Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JnsGrl
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Best soup ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great soup for a cold winter night. My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just spectacular - and so easy. I used all sweet Italian since I wasn't sure my kids would go for spicy. I doubled recipe and added 1/2 cup barley - awesome. Also used pinto beans iinstead of Great Northern. I did add about 36 oz extra beef broth - but that may be because of the barley and extra zuchinni I had added. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy, healthy and yummy! What could be better? I also doubled the garlic, added a chopped onion, some more sausage (because my husband loves it), used chicken and turkey sausages to be healthier, and added some more tomatoes. Also used frozen spinach and doubled the recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was the best soup I have had in a long while. Was proud to serve this for dinner. I used 1LB of sweet italian sausage, replaced great northern beans with Canelli Beans (white kidney bean) added 1c of small shell pasta, because of the additon of the pasta I did add a third can of broth. I followed the advice of others and used low sodium broth and didn't add the additional 1/4tsp. Served this with very toasty garlic bread cut into strips for dipping. Next time will garnish with croutons and parm cheese. This is a great recipe and I enjoyed both cooking and eating this soup. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naylor, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a fabulous base to add your own tastes to! I add cheese tortellini and two kinds of beans. Also tomato sauce for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Simple Now A Family Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I'm one of those people who "tweak" recipes but I made this one pretty much as written except I substituted acini de pepe pasta for the great northern beans and added some tomatoes. I have made this several times and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was excellent! We used spicy Italian sausage and followed the recipe to a T. My only advice would be to only add salt at the very end and taste it to determine whether you need to add any at all. Our soup ended up way too salty, there was probably a lot in the sausage to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States