Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Didn't change a thing! Super quick and easy to make. It was family friendly with my low-carb diet. I just didn't eat the carrots and beans to limit my carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara Lowe Davis
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Quick and easy. I'll be making this again! My family isn't a fan of beans so I substituted gnocchi instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I love soups, in fact, it's about the only thing that I can make and everyone likes the recipes. This is the ABSOLUTE BEST!! The first two times, I made as listed, but the last pot I used Beef Stock; what a difference! Much richer. I also like my soups soupy so I then also added a carton of Beef Broth. Sissy1221
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and Omg! me and my husband really enjoyed this soup. this is a keeper ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
We liked the soup but found it was just too much spinach for us. Will make again some time and cut back on the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Added extra spinach. The soup tastes great. Also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this soup! My husband who hates veggies even had two bowls. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Redburn
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed almost exactly to the recipe. Only thing I left out the zuchini because my boyfriend hates it and instead of beans I added tortellini. It was delicious! Will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Redburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Italian Sausage Soup" is the perfect comfort food: very delicious broth loaded with Italian sausage, orange round carrot slices, white zucchini cubes, dark green pieces of spinach, and cream-colored beans. I made mine with homemade chicken stock (instead of beef broth) because I took it out of the freezer by mistake. I also used "Italian White Spagna Beans" (instead of Great Northern Beans) because that is all I could find at the Italian grocery store, and they look like the same thing to me. I could not bring myself to put the bean liquid from the can into the soup. The next time I make this soup I will prepare the vegetables in advance because this soup comes together very fast (good for a busy day). Also, I will use precooked Italian sausage pieces from the freezer since I always have them on hand (usually for quick breakfasts). I will certainly make this recipe again many, many more times. Thank you SALLYJUN for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
added onion, mushrooms, garlic, celery, 3 cubes of crushed garlic, 2 cubes of basil. Used 1tsp each of ital seasoning, oregano, parsley, garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States