Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great recipe that makes a savory, hearty meal in no time. I added tiny shell pasta and eliminated the salt because the broth was salty enough. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe! So easy and fun to do. It tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I added a whole yellow onion, an extra can of broth, and a half cup of orzo pasta. I increased the amount of garlic and doubled the carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great soup for a cold day. Made a double batch (2 lbs of mild sausage but will add a couple of links of hot next time),used chicken broth instead of beef, crushed tomatoes cause that's all I had on hand (added basil and oregano to the soup), extra zucchini, garbonzo beans instead of navy(that's what was in the pantry), and frozen spinach. I first cooked the sausauge links and then thinly sliced them adding them to the soup with the other vegtables. Added the spinach after I removed the heat, let sit for 10 minutes, and it was perfect. Served with salad and bread and the family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
SOOOO Good & very easy. Thanks so much for sharing it! I have never had a soup with Italian Sausage in it. I tweaked a little by adding an extra clove of garlic, an onion & 2 celery stalks. Added some okra too. Didn't use the carrots & tried it without the spinach - delish! Will try spinach next time I make it. Will keep this recipe. So glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Quite simply, delicious! This goes together quite fast. The results are hearty and savory. No alterations needed. Though if you're inclined, the recipe leaves a lot of room for tweaking. Perfect accompanied by crusty french bread or rolls, and a glass of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this soup!! It's our new favorite. I made it according to the recipe using hot sausage and low sodium broth. I also left out the salt, thinking we could just add it later. We didn't need the salt-- this soup had lots of flavor. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is fantastic. I chopped sausage and browned then ground in FProc. Had no can tomatoes used 2 lg chopped fresh. Used red kidney beans and 32 oz beef broth low salt and fat. Added Italian season and used 10 oz pkg fresh spinach. Served over Penne with Pecorino Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Perfect. used half hot Italian turkey sausage. Followed recipe exactly otherwise. It had enough liquid for us. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States