Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was the best soup I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious! I didn't use as many beans as it called for since I am not a huge fan of them and used ground Italian sausage. I also did one can chicken and one can beef broth. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
One of the easiest and tastiest soups I've ever made. The few changes I made were: sauteed 1 diced onion with the garlic and sausage; added extra garlic; added 1/2 tsp Italian Seasonings; added an extra can of broth; and added 1/4 cup of dried orzo 10 min before soup was done. Delish and so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It was easy to prepare and extremely tasty!! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yummy just as is. Used frozen spinach in place of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this, tweaking it to suit our preferences, and it was pretty good. I used all hot Italian sausage, an extra can of beef broth, and diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano added. I also added a generous cup of both diced onions and celery. I do think this recipe lacks sufficient seasoning, so I may have to doctor my leftovers with some Italian seasoning to help boost the favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This soup is amazing! I made it as is, and it was a HUGE hit at home. I am making a pot right now to bring to a friend. I am going to experiment with a vegetarian version with fake sausage. Thank you to the person who submitted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This turned out great! Healthy and delicious. I made the following changes: • used 2 more cups of broth • added 1 chopped onion • used kidney beans and a squash • added a can of crushed tomatoes • added 2 tsps Italian spices • Added cooked rotini pasta and Parmesan on top at the end. It still could have used a tad more broth for the left over portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Not bad. This is a mildly flavored soup but you can add whatever spices you like to suit your tastes. I added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning to mine. NOTE: This makes a TON of soup and doesn't really reheat well.... The zucchini turn to mush so keep that in mind if you add it to your soup. All in all, this was decent, but not one of the best recipes for Italian soup on this site. Thanks anyways, SALLYJUN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this exactly by the recipe...FANTASTIC!!! I always go by the recipe the first time I try something. Might make a couple of adjustments next time to satisfy my taste, but this is a wonderful soup just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States