Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was delicious. Note that you should eat it up the first day... The spinach gets slimey sitting in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this with a few changes as well according to our taste and the reviews. Added chopped fresh parsley to taste, 1cup of orzo noodles, deleted the carrots and potatoes and used chicken broth instead of beef. It was absolutely delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I also added onion and grated Parmesian cheese. Omitted the zucchini so my husband would try it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was great! I chopped up small white potatoes into small cubes and added them at the same time as the Northern Beans. Also I substituted celery for the zucchini. I had frozen spinach and used that. It made a big batch, I'll put some in the freezer and pull it out when I don't feel like cooking in a few weeks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Used Jenny O turkey Italian sausage and this turned out amazing. I also used fresh Spinach not frozen, no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So delicious. Even living in the state of Florida I make a big pot of soup a couple times a month. We are only two so I freeze some and give some to my neighbors. Rave reviews. So hearty and with great blending flavors. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Superb! We are a soup family. We love soups!! This is an awesome recipe. Very delicious and easy to make. I will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The most finicky bunch of eaters (my family) loved this soup! I have been told to put it into the rotation, and to make it exactly the same way. I modified two things: I used 2 hot and 3 sweet italian sausages as others suggested. Also, I degreased the sausages after frying them (put them into a paper towel lined sieve) and I did not add any salt or pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe as printed. After working all day its a real treat to make a soup this good in under one hour. Add a nice stick of French bread or the like and viola! - dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We found this and decided to give it a try!! Boy are we glad we did!! The only thing different we did, was fry the meat separate, used 2x the amount of garlic, and added the meat and drippings to the stock pot. We omitted the Northern Beans, and opted for a half a bag of wide egg noodles. This is a KEEPER!! My husband and I both loved it, and the kids went back for a second bowl. Thanks so much for posting such a wonderful recipe that my family will enjoy for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was very delish.... I added 1/2 tsp of Itl. seasoning and 8oz. sliced mushrooms as well as 2 chooped green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States