Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Used Italian sausage links instead of sausage meat, as that's what I had in the freezer, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melihunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I love this soup. It is so easy and has such a great flavor. I tripled it recently for a Soup Supper at church and used two packs of mild and one pack of hot Italian sausage and it was just right. I took enough to fill my large crock pot to the church and rest I kept at home and it was a good thing! The crock pot was completely emptied before I served myself at church so I was happy for the extra I had left at the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraZ
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I didn't know I could make soup until I made this and it came out incredibly good. All the flavors came together so good. My husband kept saying how good it was. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Super fast and easy, and delicious! I added some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Bartels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have made this several times (exactly how the recipe is written) and it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I had had high hopes for this soup but neither my husband nor I loved it. Not as much flavor as I was expecting given all the ingredients. Won't make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I tweaked the recipe by adding chopped onions and celery. I softened the vegetables in the fat rendered from browning the sausage. Added an additional can of diced tomatoes, a tablespoon of dried Italian herbs and a bay leaf. Increased the stock to 32oz. I left out the salt since the canned beans were not rinsed and drain. The soup was wonderful. My husband said it was the best soup he had tasted in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made numerous times as is. Except omit extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love this soup. Better on day 2 so I prepare a couple days ahead. So easy to make. I do add a little extra veggie and use turkey sausage to save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States