Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband and I both loved this soup.Made as listed. Will be added to my extra favorite folder. Extrodinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have to agree with all of the other 5 star raters! This soup is amazing. It made the house smell wonderful, my husband said it was the best soup he'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I definitely love the flavors this soup has. Nice filling soup that we couldn't get enough of. We ate it all up in one night. Very Italian gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
We add more carrots, zucchini and pasta. We also cook the pasta separate so it doesn't soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a most awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. My kids loved it, older AND younger, and the general consensus was a feeling that we just ordered from a restaurant! Super duper. I wasn't sure the red wine flavor would appeal to the younger kids, but they liked it and the pasta was "cheesey", which is always a plus in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. The first time that I made it, I accidentally added the zucchini with the rest of the vegetables, but it still turned out amazing. The zucchini lost its consistency, but it added to the richness of the soup. There have been times when I have been traveling and unable to find the Italian sausage and so have substituted rich, smokey sausage instead and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I varied the recipe slightly based on what I had on hand. Because fresh tomatoes are generally horrible this time of year, I substituted a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes; substituted half a diced fennel bulb for one of the zucchini; used a rich chicken stock instead of the beef broth; dried tortellini for fresh; and substituted dried Italian seasoning for the basil and oregano. Finally, I sauteed the sausage starting in a cold dry pan simultaneously with the onions and garlic (a Chef John trick, BTW)and added the wine first, allowing it to evaporate before adding the broth. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Husband loved it, and ate left over a for days :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I had no idea of what to cook, and then I run into this wonderful recipe! My charming husband rushed out to the local store and purchased the fresh ingredients that were needed. This soup really hit the spot for my picky eaters, and my husband who loves most thing that I cook. This recipe is worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
excellent dish... I will say I did not add the tortellini, as I personally do not care for pasta.. so I added extra vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States