Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is a new family favorite!!! I left out the tomatoes and it wad still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This soup is amazing! I make it at least once a week and both my picky boys eat it up:) I love how easy it is and how you don't need to add any seasoning, it's all in there already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
What a great soup. I replaces the whole fresh tomatoes with two large cans of peeled plum tomatoes which I crushed by hand when putting them in the pot. I also added the tomato liquid to the soup. I also sprinkled ground fennel on the sausage as I browned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I was hesitant to try this recipe bc my family isn't big into soup but my family loved it! I substituted yellow squash for zucchini and added red pepper but otherwise I followed the recipe! I served with breadsticks and had dinner for two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Arce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Really good soup. Cook and keep the tortallini separate and add to the soup per bowl as your ready to eat. Otherwise the tortallini gets mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent! I used hot sausage and instead of tomatoes I used a can and 1/2 of diced tomatoes. Also, added spinach based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Kelly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe. Perfectly balanced Italian soup. I couldn't find tortellini in Australia so I changed it out with ditali. It was so tasty I ate it for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So good! The whole family loved it and I keep thinking about how yummy it was so I know it's time to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VMCGOV
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wow, truly the best soup I have ever made. Did not have to tweak the recipe at all - except that I put in "a little too much" of everything...! We'll be enjoying this all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VMCGOV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is literally the best soup recipe I've ever made! I make it at least once every week and a half, which says a ton bc I have quite the plethera of other recipes...this is now my go-to...soothes the soul. So hearty and delicious...I serve mine with a side of crusty Italian bread to sop up the juices! Mmmm hmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States