Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Blayden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We love this soup but since the tortellini always seems to suck up the broth, I would suggest using at least 6-8 cups of broth. I usually use a big can of crushed or diced tomatoes with basil rather than chop tomatoes. Highly suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is definitely restaurant quality. Excellent flavor. Hearty for a cold winter's night! Thank you, Mary for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is such a delicious recipe, we ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Took this to a party and everyone loved it! My husband said its his favorite soup EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I used loose sweet sausage and did not have an issue with this being too salty. I also added the tortellini as I needed. I great change from the "regular" soup flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Pretty good, but I probably won't add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Hb really liked this. Followed it pretty much to a t- used a whole small onion, 3 medium carrots, closer to 2 cups zucchini, pesto tortellini instead of regular, a little more than 1/4 cup each Basil and parsley and a tbsp of red wine vinegar bc I had no wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very good. My husband really liked it and my daughter ate it as well. Seems pretty healthy too. A great comfort soup on a cold day. I used four sausage links, which was enough, and one can of petite diced tomatoes (drained) instead of four large tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This soup is WONDERFUL. I added fresh kale in the last 30 minutes of cooking. I made with the fresh cheese filled tortillini once and the next time I only had elbow macaroni and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States