Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Used Chicken Sausage instead of Pork Sausage. Excellent recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I added a can of kidney beans and left everything else exactly the same. Served it up with garlic bread and it made a fantastic meal with some left for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this per the recipe except I did use canned tomatoes and dried basil. For the tortellini I used the bonnet kind stuffed with roasted garlic, it was awesome. Sent a batch to a sick neighbor and also to my parents. They called to see if I had anymore. By the way I doubled the recipe to have enough to go around. Easy to fix and a keeper for sure. MargieB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used tri colored tortellini, put the tomatoes in the food processor and also used diced tomatoes and a little tomato paste. this made enough to have it two nights. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salbac
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Amazing!!! And yes, Crystal S from review below is right. Only add the tortellini you plan on eating at each serving... other then that no changes needed. It was a success at my house, planning on making it again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very eye appealing and flavorful. Used 3 cheese tortellini and canned petite diced tomatoes. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cuba City, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This soup was the perfect solution for a cold winter day! Absolutely delicious. No changes except used canned tomatoes. Made tortellini separate and added per serving. Didn't really think it added to the soup so tried without tortellini and found it delightful. The soup is full bodied enough that pasta is not necessary. I decided to leave out the carbs. Loved the aroma and flavor of all the fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made this twice in my crockpot. It is very very good. I use canned tomatoes instead of fresh. As other reviews have suggested, I added the pasta about 15-20 minutes before serving. I added some fresh spinach last time I made it to use up what I had on hand. Great recipe to serve on chilly days. Add a piece of garlic bread and you are set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe. It is really worth it to use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. This recipe takes awhile, but it is worth it. I usually save it for a Sunday since during the week it is hard to have enough time to come home and prepare it after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States