Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Turned out great. Boyfriend loved it and it wasn't difficult or too time consuming. Boyfriend doesn't like zucchini so next time I will replace the zucchini with celery. It didn't need to simmer for an hour. Next time I will try throwing everything into the pot at the beginning and let it simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made the recipe just as written except for the water added just a little more beef broth. Toasted some french bread, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameron Moody
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I used a little bit more than a pound of sausage, and if I did it again, I might use even more. So if you have more than a pound on hand, don't be afraid to use it all. Also, I personally prefer chopped baby carrots to sliced carrots in soup (more meaty carrot pieces). Other than that, this recipe is perfect. A day or two after cooking this, you'll notice a lot of built up oil and fat from the sausage. This can be easily skimmed off because it builds at the top. Skimming the fat while the pot is cooking can be very difficult, but it is very easy later and really helps keep the soup smooth. The soup has plenty of flavor without it, so don't worry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Soooo good. I used spicy Italian sausage. I couldn't believe how tasty this soup was without adding salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
OMG! This was the best soup! Easy and tastes like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Good but very chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe!! I won 2nd in a soup cook-off with this soup. i got this recipe mixed up with another on this site so i used a green pepper too which the other recipe called for. Everything else was exactly the same. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
There is a reason most give it 5 stars, it's that good, my only change was a full pound of cheese tortellini and no wine just upped broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Keep making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States