Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is absolutely delicious! I'm def keeping this recipe! My husband said I "stepped up my game in the kitchen" after I made this... I did add garlic, fresh basil and oregeano ans I used spinach tortellini stuffed with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Fantastic. Used 2 cans diced tomatoes versus whole tomatoes. Used hot italian sausage versus sweet or mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing! This was the second time I made soup and it turned out great. Perfect for a main meal. The flavours are wonderful and it's packed with vegetables. I modified slightly, using fresh Roma tomatoes and used yellow and green zucchini. My soup used in salt and it didn't need it. A great soup to make for a novice like myself. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Humphreys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I use spicy sausage instead of sweet. I've also made this vegetarian and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing! I've made this recipe three times (followed the recipe as written) and it turned out excellent every time. My family of picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I am making this soup for the second time - so good! I'm using canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and a cup of 4-cheese spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. OMG! This is so good. Also using mild Italian sausage instead of sweet - maybe they are the same but here it's sold as mild. This is definitely a keeper in our house. - Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So good! I didn't bother to peel or seed the tomatoes. I just diced them up and threw them in the pot and it was delicious! I also used hot italian sausage because we like some heat. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was delicious! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Henning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
quadrupled the recipe and served it at a church social. Many compliments! The pot was empty. I will be making this again. Be careful with the pasta though, as it acts like a sponge and absorbs all the broth. I used mini bow-tie (mini farfalle) pasta instead of tortellinii to save $. Next time, I will bring the cooked pasta lightly tossed with olive oil and add it to the soup right before serving. Wondrful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good recipe - easy to make and very flavorful. Not a 5-star recipe but a solid 4. The only change we made was by substituting the water for additional beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States