Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Amazing! Easy and a crowd pleaser, serve with warm bread, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love this soup...made it exactly as written. Can't wait to try it with a spicier sausage and will add some black beans. The subtle taste of the wine is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Flavor was good, but really didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have been making this for years. We always double the tortellini because we like em! I do half sweet half spicy sausage. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Loved it...Served garlic bread, salad, and Italian wedding cookies for dinner. I doubled the recipe for a dinner party of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made it as it is written.. Awesome!!! Added spinach to increase veggies in our meal. Will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Love this soup, I couldn't wait for it to get cold outside to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have been making this one for two years and never rated it. Made this at work for co-workers, next door neighbors tried it, made it again the next day then their clients tried it and made it again the following week. Change nothing!! Great for parties, potlucks or even showing off your cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I had to add tomato paste (about 8 ozs) as some others said and also some Better than Bouillon beef au jus starter (which I think is better than their plain beef flavor) to make this soup taste richer and more flavorful. I also added a package of fresh baby spinach. If I make it again I'll replace some of the beef broth with a can of beef consommé for richer flavor. I am boiling the tortellini separate and will add it to the soup to avoid it sucking up all the liquid. I used all fresh ingredients at the end of the summer (fresh organic heirloom tomatoes, fresh basil & parsley from my own herb garden, fresh organic zucchini and so forth). I was hoping it would have a better flavor all on its own per the reviews but it certainly needed some sprucing up -- hence the three star rating. Served with crusty, cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I always add some olive oil sauteed mushrooms in as well, adds a nice texture/flavor to this already incredible soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States