Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by VMCGOV
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wow, truly the best soup I have ever made. Did not have to tweak the recipe at all - except that I put in "a little too much" of everything...! We'll be enjoying this all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VMCGOV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is literally the best soup recipe I've ever made! I make it at least once every week and a half, which says a ton bc I have quite the plethera of other recipes...this is now my go-to...soothes the soul. So hearty and delicious...I serve mine with a side of crusty Italian bread to sop up the juices! Mmmm hmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe deserves 5+ starts. It was delicious! Made it exactly as recipe stated. YUM! Will be making this again, over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anf1336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Incredible flavor and very hearty..buffet said..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Luszik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made this for our church soup supper and it was a hit!! I got many compliments and requests for the recipe. The only change I made was to use mild Italian sausage instead of sweet Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
awesome and simple. if you double the tortellini, add an extra cup of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Blayden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We love this soup but since the tortellini always seems to suck up the broth, I would suggest using at least 6-8 cups of broth. I usually use a big can of crushed or diced tomatoes with basil rather than chop tomatoes. Highly suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is definitely restaurant quality. Excellent flavor. Hearty for a cold winter's night! Thank you, Mary for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is such a delicious recipe, we ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States