Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I always add some olive oil sauteed mushrooms in as well, adds a nice texture/flavor to this already incredible soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't even add the tortellini. I added orzo and it was I assume lighter, but GREAT! My husband loved it and I actually got him to eat all the fresh vegetables that were unit! So, it rates as a definite comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrillm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I used frozen tortellini and threw in a bit of salt to suit my taste. I mixed red and yellow tomatoes because that is what I had from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this for a soup potluck. It was the first one gone, and the recipe was asked for many times. It was really good, kids loved it too! Can't go wrong the Italian sausage, it must be my favorite ingredient to cook with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I'm making this for the 2nd time in 2 weeks upon family request. Such an easy and healthy recipe. I added any extra veggies that I had in the refridge. Great way to use up anything that is getting too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is one of the best recipes yet. Made this a few times, it is a huge hit. Added more tortellini only because it comes in bigger packages, other than that no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe; everything was absolutely delicious. I ended up using spicy Italian sausages, which gave the dish a great kick. I would recommend using a nice merlot red wine for the ultimate depth of taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Archambault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious that I am keeping it in my own recipe book. I have made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, and then made it again this past week and doctored it. Both are delicious, but I prefer the changes I have made to it, which are the following: - I prefer to use mild sausage or hot sausage - 1 large yellow onion, chopped - 8 cloves garlic, pressed - 5 cups beef broth - 2 cups chicken broth (I changed the amount of additional liquid because in the original recipe with all the additional goodies in the pot, there wasn't enough liquid to balance out the soup. I also use chicken broth to stabilize the "beef" flavor, so it's not overpowering the dish) - 1/2 cup red wine - 1 (14.5 oz) can of diced tomatoes - 1-2 whole carrots, chopped - 1-(8 oz) can tomato sauce - 1 whole sliced zucchini - Italian seasoning to taste - 1 Tblsp of brown sugar (I added this in to counter the acidic flavor of the wine, tomatoes, and the tomato sauce. You can adjust it to your liking) - 1 chicken bouillon cube - 6 oz, Ronzoni Garden Delight Trio Italiano pasta blend (It's roughly about half the box) I sauté my onions and garlic first, and then add the sausage to brown. I don't drain the sausage before I add all the rest of the ingredients, I just skim the fat during cooking time. The chicken bouillon, brown sugar, and Italian seasoning are all added during the second step of the recipe. Thanks, Mary P., for providing such a yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States