Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
excellent & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
LOVE THIS SOUP! Used good quality, imported diced tomatoes and dried herbs and it still came out gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
delish! guys at work loved it...one STILL talks about it! thanx for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband and I both loved this soup.Made as listed. Will be added to my extra favorite folder. Extrodinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have to agree with all of the other 5 star raters! This soup is amazing. It made the house smell wonderful, my husband said it was the best soup he'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I definitely love the flavors this soup has. Nice filling soup that we couldn't get enough of. We ate it all up in one night. Very Italian gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
We add more carrots, zucchini and pasta. We also cook the pasta separate so it doesn't soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a most awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. My kids loved it, older AND younger, and the general consensus was a feeling that we just ordered from a restaurant! Super duper. I wasn't sure the red wine flavor would appeal to the younger kids, but they liked it and the pasta was "cheesey", which is always a plus in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. The first time that I made it, I accidentally added the zucchini with the rest of the vegetables, but it still turned out amazing. The zucchini lost its consistency, but it added to the richness of the soup. There have been times when I have been traveling and unable to find the Italian sausage and so have substituted rich, smokey sausage instead and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I varied the recipe slightly based on what I had on hand. Because fresh tomatoes are generally horrible this time of year, I substituted a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes; substituted half a diced fennel bulb for one of the zucchini; used a rich chicken stock instead of the beef broth; dried tortellini for fresh; and substituted dried Italian seasoning for the basil and oregano. Finally, I sauteed the sausage starting in a cold dry pan simultaneously with the onions and garlic (a Chef John trick, BTW)and added the wine first, allowing it to evaporate before adding the broth. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States