Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This has become a favorite for myself and family!! Use chicken sausage to cut out some of the fat. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Savory and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious! Only change I made was I added extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
very good. added a little more seasoning and used turkey italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
A very hearty soup. Personally it was too much for me as far as thickness and intense sausage flavor. However this is restaurant quality. I used rotel tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good thick soup/stew recipe. I substituted low salt vegetable broth and 28oz can low salt organic tomatoes and it was not salty at all. If you want it more soup like, I suggest adding more broth/water. I added it to my recipe box because this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was awesome, especially the next day! I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes, 1 T of tomato paste, a can of drained great northern beans, more garlic and basil, chili pepper flakes and bell peppers. I'm in the process of sending this to a friend! Good Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We loved the soup but it needed salt and pepper. I used canned diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano in them since it is winter and the fresh tomatoes leave a lot to be desired. I also used dried basil and parsley. Added to my list of favorites! Can't wait to have for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Awesome.. Did not have tomato sauce, so i used spaghetti sauce from a jar I had opened two nights ago. I would do the same. Neither had whole tomatos so I used organic diced which was just fine. I also did not use the tortellini but an Italian small pasta. Frozen mixed veggies worked great. Fresh bread and a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is absolutely delicious! I'm def keeping this recipe! My husband said I "stepped up my game in the kitchen" after I made this... I did add garlic, fresh basil and oregeano ans I used spinach tortellini stuffed with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States