Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this in my crock pot with a few modifications. I cheated on the sausage by using the kind used for pizza topping. I buy it from the warehouse store deli/canteen. It works well for homemade pizza and calzones so I usually keep some in the freezer and because the nuggets are flash frozen I can take out only what I need. As for the rest I followed the list pretty closely and tossed the pasta in about 20 minutes before serving. I made it for the guys at work and the loved it. They're always asking when I'm going to make my "pizza soup" again. A little fresh parmesan cheese and a crusty Italian loaf and it's absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
excellent & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
LOVE THIS SOUP! Used good quality, imported diced tomatoes and dried herbs and it still came out gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
delish! guys at work loved it...one STILL talks about it! thanx for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband and I both loved this soup.Made as listed. Will be added to my extra favorite folder. Extrodinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have to agree with all of the other 5 star raters! This soup is amazing. It made the house smell wonderful, my husband said it was the best soup he'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I definitely love the flavors this soup has. Nice filling soup that we couldn't get enough of. We ate it all up in one night. Very Italian gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
We add more carrots, zucchini and pasta. We also cook the pasta separate so it doesn't soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a most awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. My kids loved it, older AND younger, and the general consensus was a feeling that we just ordered from a restaurant! Super duper. I wasn't sure the red wine flavor would appeal to the younger kids, but they liked it and the pasta was "cheesey", which is always a plus in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. The first time that I made it, I accidentally added the zucchini with the rest of the vegetables, but it still turned out amazing. The zucchini lost its consistency, but it added to the richness of the soup. There have been times when I have been traveling and unable to find the Italian sausage and so have substituted rich, smokey sausage instead and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States