Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fantastic!! Even my 12 and 7 year old loved it. I made no changes except I just used 6 cups broth and no water. Used 1 med zucchini and 2 carrots (I think I could added 1 more of each, plus some spinach at the end), only added the tortellini I was using that night, and served with toasted garlic bread. Can't wait to eat it the 2nd day! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Chad Hagenbucher
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Outstanding! What else can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was awesome!! Pretty much made it as is...doubled the garlic, used hot sausage and elbow pasta instead. I agree with other people that the pasta can absorb all of the broth so be careful with how much you add...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this in my crock pot with a few modifications. I cheated on the sausage by using the kind used for pizza topping. I buy it from the warehouse store deli/canteen. It works well for homemade pizza and calzones so I usually keep some in the freezer and because the nuggets are flash frozen I can take out only what I need. As for the rest I followed the list pretty closely and tossed the pasta in about 20 minutes before serving. I made it for the guys at work and the loved it. They're always asking when I'm going to make my "pizza soup" again. A little fresh parmesan cheese and a crusty Italian loaf and it's absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
excellent & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
LOVE THIS SOUP! Used good quality, imported diced tomatoes and dried herbs and it still came out gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
delish! guys at work loved it...one STILL talks about it! thanx for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband and I both loved this soup.Made as listed. Will be added to my extra favorite folder. Extrodinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have to agree with all of the other 5 star raters! This soup is amazing. It made the house smell wonderful, my husband said it was the best soup he'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States