Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Both hearty and comforting as well as complex and elegant. A wonderful recipe. I made it for my family and after two bowls they were still looking for more. I subbed one cup of dry white wine for broth as another had suggested and also used chorizo sausage instead of italian. Didn't need the crushed red pepper as the chorizo is hot enough. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
What a great combination. I eliminated the beans and pasta and used Turkey Sausage as another reviewer suggested. I substituted 1/2 cup quinoa and 1/2 cup barley and diced up 2 large garden tomatoes for the pasta and beans as my husband can't have beans. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wonderful! I made this two weeks ago and it was delicious. This will be made many times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Delicious!!!! The flavors are so deep. I love it and so does my boyfriend. I freeze the leftovers and he takes it for lunch. Wouldn't change a thing. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Delicious! Used turkey sausage, and followed recipe exactly! Really tasted like an authentic Italian soup one would get at a restaurant-Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Thank you so much it was delicious I am one who is totally intimidated by soups but this was so easy and taste so good. I did add some white wine, extra garlic--Im a garlic gurl :) and I add the pasta separately in the bowls then added soup to it it was fabulous My boyfriend loved it--youre making me look good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was my second time making this one and it is yummy, and perfect for the awful frigid weather we are still having in March... I didn't really make any changes except using beef broth rather than chicken, because I like the flavor of it better with the sausage. Also, I left out the sage and added some oregano instead. Wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great soup. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cope, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was amazing!!! I did throw in some diced potatoes and Italian seasoning bullion. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josannee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I added 1/2 cup dry white wine and some fresh spinach to the soup and it tasted great. Everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States