Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wonderful! I made this two weeks ago and it was delicious. This will be made many times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Delicious!!!! The flavors are so deep. I love it and so does my boyfriend. I freeze the leftovers and he takes it for lunch. Wouldn't change a thing. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Delicious! Used turkey sausage, and followed recipe exactly! Really tasted like an authentic Italian soup one would get at a restaurant-Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Thank you so much it was delicious I am one who is totally intimidated by soups but this was so easy and taste so good. I did add some white wine, extra garlic--Im a garlic gurl :) and I add the pasta separately in the bowls then added soup to it it was fabulous My boyfriend loved it--youre making me look good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was my second time making this one and it is yummy, and perfect for the awful frigid weather we are still having in March... I didn't really make any changes except using beef broth rather than chicken, because I like the flavor of it better with the sausage. Also, I left out the sage and added some oregano instead. Wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great soup. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cope, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was amazing!!! I did throw in some diced potatoes and Italian seasoning bullion. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josannee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I added 1/2 cup dry white wine and some fresh spinach to the soup and it tasted great. Everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
followed recipe exactly--awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is excellent. I use sweet, and hot italian sausage to give this a kick. Great on a cold day with your favorite bread. I use orzo, and not too much because it does soak up your broth. Everyone who tries this wants the recipe. Good Luck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States