Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good. I have tried several different things with this recipe: andouille sausage, portabella mushrooms, kielbasa, black bean. Every time it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKMONSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ree Heights, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This soup is like a burst of lovely flavors. The only thing I changed was to add only 4cups of chicken stock and a couple cups of water. It didn't water down the flavor at all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Totally awesome! Added 2 tbsp of tomato paste, white wine, 1 red pepper, half green pepper (as I didn't have any celery), 2 bay leaves, and replaced the chicken stock with vegetable stock. I'm sure it would have tasted just as well without the tweaks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Excellent soup.I added a can of corn and decided not to put in the pasta.Next time I might not add the extra spices as it had tons of flavor and I didn't think it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
excellent, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I added fresh spinach the last few minutes just until wilted for extra veggies and it makes it even better! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
AWESOME! I made exactly as written except to make it healthier I used Jenny-O sweet italian turkey sausage and also used fat free low sodium broth. I also used a whole wheat pasta and threw in some fresh spinach. This tasted wonderful. It is highly seasoned and is hearty and yummy! In my opinion it is important to cook the pasta in the soup as it absorbs the broth and gets a lot of flavor. Cannot wait to make this again, was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
simply the best soup ever! I make this when I have a big group to feed, it is hearty and delicious - and easy to make! I always get tons of compliments. I also added some marinara sauce (or any basic spaghetti sauce will do) to thicken it up a bit and add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious, spices are perfect. I cooked the pasta separate to keep it from growing and getting soggy in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good soup! Left out the pasta and replaced it with diced potatoes. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States