Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good! Doesn't need any salt. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Unbelievable... Instant favorite - Served with warm French Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason McKnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Flavorful and not terribly time consuming, however I didn't measure out the pasta and I guess I put more than 1 cup because by the end of the night it ended up absorbing nearly ALL the cooking liquid!!! I couldn't believe it. Anyway I would probably still make it again but with less pasta. I also omitted the celery and sage to suit my preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe with unusual spices. As suggested, we added Pecorino Romano grated cheese to the finished product and believe it or not it brought everything together. Had to add more chicken stock because hubby likes liquidy soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
YUMMY...And easy, I didn't have sage so I just left it out, stilll really good. I grow my own Rosemary and Basil so I used fresh and deglazed the pan with white wine. Next time I will try it with beef broth and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is the one I use for Pasta Figoli (sp) except I use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Patterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was very good. I used ditalini, turkey sausage and scut up some fresh spinach. I also added extra broth because the pasta really absorbs it. Will make again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This soup was delicious and so easy! I made it to take to a sick friend, and we both loved it. I started in a pan too small to fit all the broth, so only used about 2.5 cups of chicken broth to the 1 pound of sausage and only one small onion, plus I left out the noodles. It as fabulous. The herbs are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Better than excellent. I used a kielbasa-type sausage and it was delicious. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Left out the pepper otherwise made exactly as directed. It's a make-again. Keeps well in the frig for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States