Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
YUMMY...And easy, I didn't have sage so I just left it out, stilll really good. I grow my own Rosemary and Basil so I used fresh and deglazed the pan with white wine. Next time I will try it with beef broth and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is the one I use for Pasta Figoli (sp) except I use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was very good. I used ditalini, turkey sausage and scut up some fresh spinach. I also added extra broth because the pasta really absorbs it. Will make again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This soup was delicious and so easy! I made it to take to a sick friend, and we both loved it. I started in a pan too small to fit all the broth, so only used about 2.5 cups of chicken broth to the 1 pound of sausage and only one small onion, plus I left out the noodles. It as fabulous. The herbs are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Better than excellent. I used a kielbasa-type sausage and it was delicious. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Left out the pepper otherwise made exactly as directed. It's a make-again. Keeps well in the frig for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Terrific soup and easy. My family loves it. We leave out the pasta and add more beans. Also have made without the sage because I did not have any and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is wonderful! Everyone loved it, including 2 kids. It was very easy to make, fairly inexpensive, and very zesty. I did change a few things..My husband cooked the sausage whole by mistake, so we just sliced them up. I cooked the onions, celery and carrots in the left over grease from the sausage until soft. I also used 2 cups of shells instead of one. The next time I make this I will try to use turkey sausage instead. This is definately going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This soup is PHENOMENAL! I followed the recipe except for the addition of a bay leaf, some zucchini and yellow squash and using white beans as well as kidney beans, since I had all of these things on hand. Also I threw in some chopped baby spinach when I added the pasta and it adds a nice color and flavor to the soup, as well as vitamins :) I will most definitely be making this again, 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good. I have tried several different things with this recipe: andouille sausage, portabella mushrooms, kielbasa, black bean. Every time it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKMONSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ree Heights, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States