Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Exellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I liked this recipe. I did exchange celery and carrots for spinach (frozen and thawed) and mushrooms. I did keep the pasta seperate until serving like others suggested. Very yummy! My husband is already asking to make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
An excellent soup with great flavour, I used butter beans instead of kidney beans it gave it a milder flavour. I also drained my italian sausage well after cooking in order to cut down the fat in this recipe. I think spinach would compliment this recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I brought this soup to one day for a potluck lunch at work. Since then, my co-workers are relentless requesting to have me bring this soup at every function. This soup is easy to make and gets rave reviews. I prepare the soup in advance and re-heat it the next day in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was easy and exceptionally tasty! I added a lot more of the seasonings though (I probably doubled them). I also added some of my Pampered Chef Italian Seasoning as well. I had a mixture of penne and shell pasta on hand and used those; it worked fine. The only thing I'll do next time is increase the chicken broth (I used the equivalent of water and boullion cubes for 5 cups of broth) to maybe 6 or 7 cups as I like more broth in my soups. I think the shells absorbed a lot of the liquid. Very yummy though; my husband ate 5 bowls at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This soup is very flavorful. I will try to save you some time and say that I agree with several other reviewers that the amount of pasta called for is excessive. I just cooked the pasta separately and put it in the bowl with the soup on top. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I substituted vegetarian Yves Italian Sausage for the "real" sausage in this soup, and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe is SO surprisingly good! My husband thought it looked bland, but when he took a bite, he was so surprised and ate two bowls. My whole family loved it. I just used my dry spices from my spice rack and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We used orzo for the pasta, and 1 tsp. of ground celery seed instead of celery (picky 4 yr old) and this soup got rave reviews in our house! We also added a little salt and pepper. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was excellent! I also made a few adjustments. I boiled the noodles seperately and added them at the end to the soup. Since I didn't have 5 cups of broth I used one can of broth and 2 chicken cubes (and water). Also I used oregano instead of rosemary since I didnt have any and a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States