Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This soup is amazing. I work as the head chef at a local country club, and I made this soup for my members. I had nothing but compliments. I added a little white wine for extra flavor. I would definitely recommend this soup to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good recipe. Pasta does balloon when left in liquid. Might be good to cook pasta seperately and add to soup per serving. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Yum! I used Jimmy dean light bulk sausage, italian herb mix in place of rosemary, basil & sage, and subbed low sodium veggie broth for half of the chix broth. I added more celery and 2 bay leaves too. I boiled whole wheat rotini pasta separately until almost done, then finished it in the soup. Best part: we had a snow storm, and I already had all of the ingredients on hand! Next time, maybe no pasta (bread instead!) and add chopped spinach at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This soup was great - we used Portuguese sausage instead (chourico) since my husband is Portuguese and I've been trying to find recipes where I can use it as he loves it! And I also substituted diced potatoes for the pasta. It was great and definately stay in my permanent box of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle McCrillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good and easy to put together on the spur of the moment with ingredients I most often have at hand. Rather than the individual seasonings I just used a tablespoon of my favorite Tuscan seasoning. My own tomatoes put up from my garden filled in for the canned, although I would have been just as happy with the canned. I used a combination of beef and chicken broth, and cannellini beans (white kidney beans). I added a good glug of red wine, threw in a rind from Parmigiano-Reggiano during the simmer, and added some chopped fresh baby spinach at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
It was pretty good, but I think next time I'll leave out the noodles. The sausage and the rest was the best part, I thought the noodles got in the way. Very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This soup is easy to make, hearty, filling and delicious. I used 2 cans of beef broth and 1 can of chicken since that's what I had on hand. This is a great dinner to keep ingredients on hand for and throw together at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was excellent. I used Turkey Sausage, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This soup is easy and fabulous! I've made it several times, always to rave reviews. I have only made very minor adjustments: increased the celery to three stalks, increased the pasta to 1 3/4 cups, and added 1/2 cup white wine and two bay leaves once the ingredients are all simmering together. I'm not a huge fan of sausage, but this recipe is absolutely amazing! Try this .. you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This soup is SOOOOOO good.. I didn't alter anything in the recipe and it turned out terrific. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States