Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This soup is PHENOMENAL! I followed the recipe except for the addition of a bay leaf, some zucchini and yellow squash and using white beans as well as kidney beans, since I had all of these things on hand. Also I threw in some chopped baby spinach when I added the pasta and it adds a nice color and flavor to the soup, as well as vitamins :) I will most definitely be making this again, 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good. I have tried several different things with this recipe: andouille sausage, portabella mushrooms, kielbasa, black bean. Every time it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKMONSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ree Heights, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This soup is like a burst of lovely flavors. The only thing I changed was to add only 4cups of chicken stock and a couple cups of water. It didn't water down the flavor at all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Totally awesome! Added 2 tbsp of tomato paste, white wine, 1 red pepper, half green pepper (as I didn't have any celery), 2 bay leaves, and replaced the chicken stock with vegetable stock. I'm sure it would have tasted just as well without the tweaks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Excellent soup.I added a can of corn and decided not to put in the pasta.Next time I might not add the extra spices as it had tons of flavor and I didn't think it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
excellent, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I added fresh spinach the last few minutes just until wilted for extra veggies and it makes it even better! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
AWESOME! I made exactly as written except to make it healthier I used Jenny-O sweet italian turkey sausage and also used fat free low sodium broth. I also used a whole wheat pasta and threw in some fresh spinach. This tasted wonderful. It is highly seasoned and is hearty and yummy! In my opinion it is important to cook the pasta in the soup as it absorbs the broth and gets a lot of flavor. Cannot wait to make this again, was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
simply the best soup ever! I make this when I have a big group to feed, it is hearty and delicious - and easy to make! I always get tons of compliments. I also added some marinara sauce (or any basic spaghetti sauce will do) to thicken it up a bit and add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious, spices are perfect. I cooked the pasta separate to keep it from growing and getting soggy in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States