Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ladydi1515
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a fantastic dish! I made this tonight and my husband said it was better than some Italian restaurants he' s been too. I followed the receipt almost exactly with the exception of adding a can of diced tomatoes to create a bit of a sauce. I served over angel hair pasta. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Everyone in my home loved this, even my finicky kids!! Very easy to put together, quickly got it to the table, and it tasted great! 4 1/2 stars total--I subtracted 1/2 a star because I would have preferred not to have tasted the wine in the sauce. The next time I made it, I only used half of the wine called for in the recipe and added 1/2 cup diced tomatoes....sooo good! Thank you very much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is one of our favorites will be serving over penne pasta tonight, but it always seem that we don't have enough pepper and onions so I made a boat load, I doubled the recipe. The great thing is that it is low on calories and it is always a treat for breakfast as well. it goes well with scrambled eggs. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Sausage, peppers & onions doesn't get any better than this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really struggled to find something for dinner tonight. This is the first recipe I found and it was a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina McNeil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Using what was on hand, I made a few substitutions. 1) I sliced polish sausage and added after cooking the veggies. 2) Replaced wine with 1 cup beef broth thickened with 1 tsp cornstarch. 3) I served over rice. Quick, easy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajmiller1990
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I liked it. I ate it on it's own, with the onions and peppers instead of noodles for calories sake. Did add some Mizithra Cheese to it after the fact. Delightful with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Thank you, I and my DH loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great starter recipe! I didnt have fresh vegetables and ended up using frozen, carrots, onions, sweet peppers, and celery. Last night i added beer ate it on hoagie rolls with musturd, LOVED IT ! Today for lunch i added marinara sauce and loved it even more ! On a hoagie roll, it was like eating a meatball sandwich. I could eat this either way! Hope you enjoy this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
OMG this was so delicious!!!I added my green peppers,red peppers,yellow and orange peppers to give it color!!!Plus I need to use them up!!!I omitted the wine.But it was still good.I just had that and didnt use pasta or rice...Smelt wonderful and tasted yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States