Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wonderful. It has become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Husband & I loved. Used olive oil & added mushrooms for husband. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty. I made them for a congregation lunch and everyone loved them. I substituted olive oil for the butter, used some black pepper, and a little garlic salt for seasoning to. They were a hit with my family as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I took the advice of naples34102 and used red wine, fresh basil and added marinara sauce. For the wine, I halved the recipe but must have poured in at least half a cup so that I have enough sauce over my penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe and it wasn't bad, but no my favorite. We like to put our sausage on rolls with the peppers and this really wasn't good for that would have been better on pasta maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made in the crockpot on low for six hours. Flavors were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was amazing! I did not use wine though. I used red, green, orange and yellow bell peppers along with ground cumin, salt&pepper, crushed red peppers and tomato sauce. I would suggest just using half of the yellow onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe is terrific! It's easy to prepare. The only real time is spent chopping and you can cut up the veggies ahead of time. Perfect for a working woman like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is an excellent weekday recipe that is both delicious and easy to prepare. It will be added to our recurring recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
At my daughter and son-in-law's awaiting the birth of twin girls - their 3rd and 4th surprise. Cooking for my son-in-law is a challenge - he eats very little green. I'm hoping the smell of this alone will capture his attention as he comes thru the door after work. If this tastes 1/3 as fantastic as it smells, how wonderful. Will post results - other than tasting as I'm cooking - which is WOW. Don't know how or what I'd do without ALLRECIPES. Thank you GIGI9801 for an easy, healthful, tasty meal. A super HIT We all love this. It will get served often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States