Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ajmiller1990
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I liked it. I ate it on it's own, with the onions and peppers instead of noodles for calories sake. Did add some Mizithra Cheese to it after the fact. Delightful with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Thank you, I and my DH loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great starter recipe! I didnt have fresh vegetables and ended up using frozen, carrots, onions, sweet peppers, and celery. Last night i added beer ate it on hoagie rolls with musturd, LOVED IT ! Today for lunch i added marinara sauce and loved it even more ! On a hoagie roll, it was like eating a meatball sandwich. I could eat this either way! Hope you enjoy this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
OMG this was so delicious!!!I added my green peppers,red peppers,yellow and orange peppers to give it color!!!Plus I need to use them up!!!I omitted the wine.But it was still good.I just had that and didnt use pasta or rice...Smelt wonderful and tasted yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
YUM! Made this for my family and it was a huge hit. The flavor the onions and peppers have make this so good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect exactly as the recipe calls. Easy to make, and even my husband who is not a sausage fan, said, and I quote, "This is so good, I could eat it every night!" Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Pretty much kept to the recipe and I'm glad I did. It was very flavorful. I didn't have a green pepper so I used an orange one to go with my red one. At the end I did add some salt and pepper and a little garlic powder. Yummy. Tonight we just had it with some garlic cheese toast (no pasta) but I think I'll make some mashed potatoes to go with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I've made this numerous times, and I love it! This time, I halved the recipe using spicy Italian chicken sausages, olive oil, red wine, and just a few sprinkles of Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. I just topped with a slice of Provolone cheese and microwaved seconds, only to melt (no roll or pasta = no carbs). Add a glass of red wine, and I'm a happy camper! :) Thanks for the delicious recipe GIGI! It's even better than at the ballpark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now. Seriously really good! I do add a can of diced italian tomatoes, a couple of large cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper for some more flavor. I have tried white wine, red, wine, and most recently a couple of splashes of red wine vinegar. The vinegar version is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States