Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect exactly as the recipe calls. Easy to make, and even my husband who is not a sausage fan, said, and I quote, "This is so good, I could eat it every night!" Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Pretty much kept to the recipe and I'm glad I did. It was very flavorful. I didn't have a green pepper so I used an orange one to go with my red one. At the end I did add some salt and pepper and a little garlic powder. Yummy. Tonight we just had it with some garlic cheese toast (no pasta) but I think I'll make some mashed potatoes to go with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I've made this numerous times, and I love it! This time, I halved the recipe using spicy Italian chicken sausages, olive oil, red wine, and just a few sprinkles of Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. I just topped with a slice of Provolone cheese and microwaved seconds, only to melt (no roll or pasta = no carbs). Add a glass of red wine, and I'm a happy camper! :) Thanks for the delicious recipe GIGI! It's even better than at the ballpark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now. Seriously really good! I do add a can of diced italian tomatoes, a couple of large cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper for some more flavor. I have tried white wine, red, wine, and most recently a couple of splashes of red wine vinegar. The vinegar version is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good. I added some crushed tomatoes, but it tasted really good before I added them. I just wanted to stretch the recipe. Delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Easy recipe and my husband loved it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made just as recipe called. Husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Got rave reviews. I'll add one more bell pepper next time. By the way, I used turkey sausage. I used some butter for flavor, but when more oil was needed I added grapeseed. Extra light olive oil would also work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States