Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Patricia Ryan McKay
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious and easy to make everyone loved it added a little chicken stock for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had never made sausage and peppers before and, I have to tell you, this turned out to be an excellent recipe! Really good and easy. Not too greasy. I used a hodgepodge of peppers that I grew in my garden-- some spicy, some not. It was colorful and not too spicy (I had some hot ones in there.) Easy to make...I'll definitely reuse this recipe. I did add more wine while it was simmering to keep it from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is soooo good. I used spicy sausage, three bell peppers (red, orange, greeen), two onions, and tube basil. I added red pepper and garlic salt to taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
PERFECT!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Followed other reviewers suggestions and used olive oil instead of butter and added a can of crushed tomatoes. Allowed it to simmer on low for an hour or so after everything was cooked and tossed with penne... Loved it! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is one of our favorites because you can adjust the onions and peppers to your liking. We swap out the types of peppers every time we make this & it is always yummy! We like to use hot turkey sausage to save some fat calories. Its awesome - - promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Probably worst one so far. Boring tasteless and uninspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've tried this twice exactly as followed. This time I added crushed red peppers to it so the sweet would balance out the spicy. I added it the same time as I did The basil the oregano and the white wine. And then I added a little tiny bit of spaghetti sauce the Ragu kind and it made it a lot better to go with my angel hair noodles and since I added spaghetti sauce, just a little bit!! I've then added a tiny bit more white cooking wine. Then I made my own garlic bread using fresh hoagie bread. I split it in half put a lot of butter on it put garlic salt on top and a bunch of parmesan cheese with parsley I then baked it in the oven at 350° and then after the bottom was kind of golden brown, I then broiled the top so the top would be golden brown as well! But I love this recipe, I just put my own twist to it with the sauce and crushed peppers. I love it soooooo much. Thank God I found this recipe because the other ones are not so yummy. sorry I also put a little bit of sugar in my pan. And salt and sugar to my angel hair while boiling then drain and sprayed with olive oil and put some butter in it. Sounds very bad for your arteries but makes for good yummy in your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nagosto80
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I was looking for a sausage dish that didn't use some form of tomato in it; not that I don't love it that way, I just wanted something different. We always have sausage in tomato sauce over pasta, it was a staple of our kitchen. This has since become our favorite way of preparing after I made a couple of changes; first, I used spicy sausage as we do love the kick. I doubled the amount of white wine (and I've used red as well, still love it) and I used olive oil instead of butter. I have served it over rice, in buns and our favorite- over egg noodles. Very delicious; thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States