Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sabrina
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I added tomatoes because I only has one type of onion. Also added oregano instead of basil. Turned out great. Made rice and Mac and cheese to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
One of our favorites. Easy and delicious. My husband is a picky eater and he rates this in his top 5 favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I like the way the peppers & onions are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe with the exception of adding salt and pepper, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladydi1515
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a fantastic dish! I made this tonight and my husband said it was better than some Italian restaurants he' s been too. I followed the receipt almost exactly with the exception of adding a can of diced tomatoes to create a bit of a sauce. I served over angel hair pasta. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Everyone in my home loved this, even my finicky kids!! Very easy to put together, quickly got it to the table, and it tasted great! 4 1/2 stars total--I subtracted 1/2 a star because I would have preferred not to have tasted the wine in the sauce. The next time I made it, I only used half of the wine called for in the recipe and added 1/2 cup diced tomatoes....sooo good! Thank you very much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is one of our favorites will be serving over penne pasta tonight, but it always seem that we don't have enough pepper and onions so I made a boat load, I doubled the recipe. The great thing is that it is low on calories and it is always a treat for breakfast as well. it goes well with scrambled eggs. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Sausage, peppers & onions doesn't get any better than this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really struggled to find something for dinner tonight. This is the first recipe I found and it was a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina McNeil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Using what was on hand, I made a few substitutions. 1) I sliced polish sausage and added after cooking the veggies. 2) Replaced wine with 1 cup beef broth thickened with 1 tsp cornstarch. 3) I served over rice. Quick, easy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States