Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is one of our favorites because you can adjust the onions and peppers to your liking. We swap out the types of peppers every time we make this & it is always yummy! We like to use hot turkey sausage to save some fat calories. Its awesome - - promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Probably worst one so far. Boring tasteless and uninspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've tried this twice exactly as followed. This time I added crushed red peppers to it so the sweet would balance out the spicy. I added it the same time as I did The basil the oregano and the white wine. And then I added a little tiny bit of spaghetti sauce the Ragu kind and it made it a lot better to go with my angel hair noodles and since I added spaghetti sauce, just a little bit!! I've then added a tiny bit more white cooking wine. Then I made my own garlic bread using fresh hoagie bread. I split it in half put a lot of butter on it put garlic salt on top and a bunch of parmesan cheese with parsley I then baked it in the oven at 350° and then after the bottom was kind of golden brown, I then broiled the top so the top would be golden brown as well! But I love this recipe, I just put my own twist to it with the sauce and crushed peppers. I love it soooooo much. Thank God I found this recipe because the other ones are not so yummy. sorry I also put a little bit of sugar in my pan. And salt and sugar to my angel hair while boiling then drain and sprayed with olive oil and put some butter in it. Sounds very bad for your arteries but makes for good yummy in your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nagosto80
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I was looking for a sausage dish that didn't use some form of tomato in it; not that I don't love it that way, I just wanted something different. We always have sausage in tomato sauce over pasta, it was a staple of our kitchen. This has since become our favorite way of preparing after I made a couple of changes; first, I used spicy sausage as we do love the kick. I doubled the amount of white wine (and I've used red as well, still love it) and I used olive oil instead of butter. I have served it over rice, in buns and our favorite- over egg noodles. Very delicious; thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Olive oil is a great replacement for the butter! A great American twist that my family and I love is to serve the sausage on a bun with a side of baked beans! Always a favorite for family cookouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremiah Pepin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great flavors. I added more salt and pepper. Next time more wine. I used hot Italian sausage.. Was great. Served with Parmesan noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this. Added fresh basil, mushrooms, a can of crushed tomatoes and half a jar of tomato basil sauce. Served over rotini. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Was really good!! I put mines on a roll as a sandwich and with my extra picky 3 sons had theirs on spaghetti noodles but they ate it all which is surprising because they are the PICKIEST children I have ever seen! Lol. Changed nothing except I bought my onions and peppers precut from the supermarket to save time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I used all spicy sausage. So good and I am so glad to have found an easy recipe that I will use again and again. I spooned the mixture on to hollowed out hoagie rolls and it was delish! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States