Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. However, if you can the sausages taste even better if you grill them (rather than brown them). Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Yummy!!!!! This was very delicious! I followed the recipe almost exact but added mushrooms and it turned out very awesome. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelo Alvarez
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I'm not Italian but I was on the mood to try something different and it came out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelo Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ravkesef
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe actually turned out great! The only thing I thought it lacked was a little marinara sauce. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
this was great! I had a package of italian sausage defrosted and couldn't think of what to do with it, so glad i stumbled upon this recipe. tossed it with some pasta with a little olive oil and the pasta water to keep it loose. Family loved it, even my husband who doesn't like sausage, he ate around it and gobbled up the peppers that i don't care for. My sons inhaled it and are asking me to make it again. I did slice the sausage after browning and then finished cooking it with peppers and onions before tossing with thin spaghetti. tomato sauce would have been good too with it too but i was too lazy to make sauce. it was very flavorful just as the recipe is written. this will go into my weekly rotation as it was quick and very easy to make, got it on the table in 30-45 minutes top, including boiling water for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miya Papaya
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this tonight my whole family loved it ! Even my younger sister and she is not a big fan of onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya Papaya
Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was soon simple to do and tasted fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
excellent, added mushrooms, personal preference. DELICIOUS! Picky husband wants it again, that's high praise! made this again tonight, definitely a keeper, just had to eliminate the alcohol, this time I served it on hoagie rolls, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and enjoyed the flavour very much. I only gave it a 4 because I guess I'm not a big fan of sausage. Next time I will use steak instead of sausage. And add some fresh mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States