Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Got rave reviews. I'll add one more bell pepper next time. By the way, I used turkey sausage. I used some butter for flavor, but when more oil was needed I added grapeseed. Extra light olive oil would also work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by libny
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I took the advice of one people in the comment section about the crushed tomato to make a sauce it was GREAT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe!! I made it almost to the recipe, just used olive oil instead of butter and Mixed half sweet and half spicy sausage and was great !! Will differently make it again. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! I used spicy italian sausage instead of mild and olive oil instead of butter. I also added a bit more white wine to create more of a sauce. It turned out fantastic. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was a great change of taste at my house, no leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used Chicken Sausage (with broccoli rabe and garlic in it) because I don't eat pork. I used red peppers because that's all I had. I used Chardonnay for my white wine...and i only added a little fresh ground black pepper and some garlic pepper salt while it all cooked together. I almost added some diced tomatoes like others had suggested...but i decided to try that next time and keep as close to the original recipe as possible. It was delicious! I loved it and will be adding this to my rotation. I told my fiance I was keeping the recipe and I received a high five! He didn't want to stop eating to say "keep it!" haha I served it over a chicken flavored rice pilaf. I can't wait to eat the leftovers tonight! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great and made plenty. I have grown to love Italian food since moving east and this just completely hit the spot. What's even better is that I got compliments on it from just the smell. My neighbors told me that they could smell it and wanted to come over to my house for dinner. :) Soooooo good! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I HAD a recipe for sausage and peppers. It wasn't the best, but it was like those comfortable shoes that just don't do the job anymore but you can't get rid of them. Well, those shoes and that recipe are gone and in its place is this culinary treasure. I haven't had better anywhere. The only thing I did in addition to the recipe was to throw in a token amount of marinara halfway through the final 15 minute stage, maybe a quarter to half a cup. Other than that, I followed this recipe to a T and even did the sweet/hot sausage mix. Excellent. Can't wait for the next social event. This one is going to knock their socks off. Thank you for sharing. This one is going into our family cookbook. For those that find 15 minutes is too long to cook the peppers and onions, try cutting your slices a little thicker; pencil thin cuts are too small. Or simply cook it for a shorter time. As long as your sausages are fully cooked before you add them you are safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used sweet Italian turkey sausage. Very delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Huge hit with everyone as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States