Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this. Added fresh basil, mushrooms, a can of crushed tomatoes and half a jar of tomato basil sauce. Served over rotini. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Was really good!! I put mines on a roll as a sandwich and with my extra picky 3 sons had theirs on spaghetti noodles but they ate it all which is surprising because they are the PICKIEST children I have ever seen! Lol. Changed nothing except I bought my onions and peppers precut from the supermarket to save time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I used all spicy sausage. So good and I am so glad to have found an easy recipe that I will use again and again. I spooned the mixture on to hollowed out hoagie rolls and it was delish! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter and we LOVED it. I was a little worried because I accidentally opened a pretty sweet bottle of wine, but the sweetness was actually a very welcome addition to the spiciness of the peppers (I used hot instead of sweet). I served it with garlic mashed potatoes, which was a nice alternative to pasta. My husband had three helpings! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
One of my favorites! This is the first recipe I tried on allrecipes.com and its the one that I always come back to. Now, this recipe is my "secret sausage and peppers recipe!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Ruffino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So delicious and easy! We serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I added two extra sausages and served it on angel hair pasta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
served over spaghetti squash and replaced wine with ale. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this delicious, quick and simple recipe...we loved it. I didn't put in the butter, just little water to keep it simmering. I also added a can of tomatoes and mushrooms. I added already cooked rigatoni noodles from another meal...Added them to make this an all around great one serving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fabo! Replaced wine with cooking sherry and it was awesome. Toasted hoagie sandwiches with Dijon mustard tonight and over pasta later in the week. Low fat and healthy too. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States