Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I did make changes by placing the sausages, peppers and onions in the oven covered with foil for the first half hour at 400 degrees. Removed the foil and browned the sausages under the broiler for a minute or so. Nice, crisp browned sausage and tender veggies. I always place a little water along with the peppers and onions in the bottom of the baking dish, makes veggies tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Wonderful flavor! Had ALOT of green peppers and was getting tired of stuffed peppers :) Excellent over datagram rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I used red wine since that's what I had on hand. And added garlic salt and creole seasoning. My husband and kids loved it. I sauted the sliced sausage and peppers and onions all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Ballard
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I did not use the white wine and it still came out delicious. Always an easy classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Very good recipe, didn't change a thing. Thanks GIGI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Made it almost exactly as the recipe, just used 2 green peppers and one large Spanish onion as they were all I had. Served it on top of noodles and turned out great ! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
My mother used to make something just like this. This recipe is pretty foolproof and delicious to boot! I serve it with zucchini noodles to help make it a low carb feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I'm sure it's wonderful as-is. However, I made the following changes, and it was the best sausage and peppers I've ever had. I grilled the sausage and the peppers. At the same time, I sautéed the onions in butter and olive oil, garlic and white wine. I added salt/pepper. Then I added the peppers to the onions, and added marinara sauce. Mixed it up over low heat, and served it in a toasted hoagie roll. I'm sure fresh herbs would be great, but it didn't even need it. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Followed the recipe and the portions. We have another favorite from Allrecipes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Great beginning to a wholesome meal. I used olive oil , rather than butter and used a variety of fresh peppers from our garden along with a big sweet onion. After cooking the sausage and combining with the cooked peppers, I added a can of diced tomatoes,fresh sweet basil and a BIG splash of red wine and served over a small portion of angel hair pasta. Thank you for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States