Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Excellent! In my opinion you can't go wrong when Italian sausage is in any recipe. However, I was stunned into silence as I shoveled this dish into my mouth. I followed the recipe with but used minor changes based on reading the reviews. I used red wine, a cornstarch slurry & a pinch of salt & cracked black pepper. Awesome. Thank you Gigi for sharing this too easy, too delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
It turned out greasy tasting. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
It was okay. I used olive oil and cut up the sauasages before cooking them(I used smoked sausage). I used orange, red, and yellow peppers with sweet onion. Next time I make it, I'll try the italian sauage but the recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made this with beef sausage and loved it. It took less than 30 minutes to make, including prep, and pleased even the 8 year old king of the picky eaters. I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had open. I also used fresh herbs because I happened to have them. Other than that, I made it as written and it was fantastic. This is going in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elf
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
so lush! took the sausage out of the skin, rolled meat into balls and roasted in the oven....added them when cooked to the pan of peppers and onion. served the dish with pasta and sprikled with parmesan cheese. Do the right thing and use fresh basil if poss....you know it makes sense! top dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Just okay- it is hard to get the veggies exactly right when cooking the way suggested. I would look elsewhere for a recipe that takes that into account, but this one is adequate if you don't want to shop around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by RONNIE432
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
My family lived this! Will definitely make this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very good! Prepared exactly as written. I would recommend serving with Italian brad to soak up the delicious sauce or serve on rolls and top with provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of cutting up the sausage before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States