Italian Sausage Market Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved it, even though I didn't have the cheese it turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
"I followed the recipe as written, which is a bit rare for me"...-- Valeries Kitchen....you and me both kiddo. i dont think i make anything the way im supposed to. but i followed this recipe to the letter and loved every bit of it. but next time im going with mozzarella instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This meatloaf is definitely a departure from the "norm", but it is so delicious and packed with healthy veggies that I know I'll be making it again soon! I followed the recipe exactly and was pleased with the results. Leftovers make phenomenal meatloaf sandwiches, as an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by carolinagurl412
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
First of all, this fell apart when I took it out the pan. It was ok. Not something we'll eat on a regular basis though. The spinach made it hard to cut through and no one liked that part or the peppers and corn. My boyfriend described it as a Mexican Casserole....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagurl412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It definitely needed to be baked longer than the recipe stated. I baked mine over 20 minutes longer. It's different from traditional meatloaf recipes when you want to change things up a bit. My guys enjoyed it and I'm happy if they are! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe as written, except I did use a green pepper instead of a red one because that's what I had on hand. I loved the multiple layers of flavor, the uniqueness of the dish and the spinach and cheese very much, but the reason I am rating it as four stars instead of five is because of the major time discrepancy. My meatloaf only temped at 125 degrees at the longest stated time, and I ended up having to cook it for 1 hour and 45 minutes, which left my side dishes a bit cold and dried-out and my BF and I very hungry. Otherwise, it's a great dish, but plan on cooking it longer, and make sure you plan on draining the grease off, as with pretty much any other meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a tasty meatloaf. I made the recipe as stated. I really like the spinach and cheese inside. I could do without the corn and would omit it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, which is a bit rare for me, and my family loved it! I love the idea of filling the meatloaf with a layer of spinach and provolone. The addition of the veggies was nice too. Using a combo of Italian sausage and ground beef is a great way to add a lot of flavor to meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This meatloaf was very tasty - a nice change from the usual. I think next time I might cook it a little longer, as it was very "wet" and difficult to hold together and I would prefer the onions cooked a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I REALLY enjoyed this- my husband not so much. I did disguise the veggies, because between my husband and daughter they wouldn't have eaten this as written. I started by adding the veggies to the food processor and pureeing them. Then I added the seasonings, egg, and meat and processed it at well. The texture was awesome and I LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States