Italian Sausage Market Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was little worried to try this recipe. We loved it! I did not put the cheese and spinich in it because I wanted to just try out the base recipe the first time. My husband didn't think he would like it with the pork...he's still talking about how good it was!! I made it exactly as stated otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have tried several different meatloaf recipes and by far, this is the best. I would not use a hot italian sausage, I would use mild, but other then that, it was incredible! Simple to make but it makes a strong statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
OMGoodness! Best meatloaf I've ever had! I used a green pepper instead of the red, I used a red onion and I put more cheese in the middle...can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Love this recipie! By far the best meatloaf I have had! I will be making it today for the second time. This time I plan on adjusting the amt of chili sauce down. It tasted good it just overwhelmed the already great flavors. I have no plans to omit it, just plans to tame this beast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best meat loaf recipe we've ever had!! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs in place of the oats and did not add the corn. Made twice in same week we loved it so much!! I poured out grease a few times as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted spinach and bell peppers and used El Pato brand hot tomato sauce for chile sauce and Quaker old fashioned oats. I used pepper jack cheese in place of provolone. I split the mixture into two 6x9 Pyrex dishes (my larger dish was lent out) and added potato and parsnip wedges around the edges (these turned out a bit dry.) In the future I will cut the amount of onion in half and leave out the corn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, which is a bit rare for me, and my family loved it! I love the idea of filling the meatloaf with a layer of spinach and provolone. The addition of the veggies was nice too. Using a combo of Italian sausage and ground beef is a great way to add a lot of flavor to meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This meatloaf is definitely a departure from the "norm", but it is so delicious and packed with healthy veggies that I know I'll be making it again soon! I followed the recipe exactly and was pleased with the results. Leftovers make phenomenal meatloaf sandwiches, as an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
"I followed the recipe as written, which is a bit rare for me"...-- Valeries Kitchen....you and me both kiddo. i dont think i make anything the way im supposed to. but i followed this recipe to the letter and loved every bit of it. but next time im going with mozzarella instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States