Italian Sausage Market Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have tried several different meatloaf recipes and by far, this is the best. I would not use a hot italian sausage, I would use mild, but other then that, it was incredible! Simple to make but it makes a strong statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
OMGoodness! Best meatloaf I've ever had! I used a green pepper instead of the red, I used a red onion and I put more cheese in the middle...can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Love this recipie! By far the best meatloaf I have had! I will be making it today for the second time. This time I plan on adjusting the amt of chili sauce down. It tasted good it just overwhelmed the already great flavors. I have no plans to omit it, just plans to tame this beast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was little worried to try this recipe. We loved it! I did not put the cheese and spinich in it because I wanted to just try out the base recipe the first time. My husband didn't think he would like it with the pork...he's still talking about how good it was!! I made it exactly as stated otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
What a nice change of pace from the ordinary meat loaf. I did change up the method somewhat because we have a couple of onion & pepper haters in the family. I used a food processor and pureed the onion, bell pepper and a chopped carrot until finely minced then added the chili sauce, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder and egg to the bowl and pureed it all together. Add that mixture to the meat, oats and corn. All the flavor is there and the onion haters don't even know! I baked for about 30 minutes drained off a lot of grease and then back into the oven to finish. I did forget to add the chili sauce to the top but it turned out fine. Served with baked potato and steamed cauliflower and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I'm not sure this will take over our favorite recipe for meatloaf, but it certainly is a good one. I did not use a typical chili sauce but rather a Trader Joe's roasted tomatillo yellow chili salsa. I am not sure I used all the spinach called for, either. It took quite a bit longer for it to get done--probably because the meat was cold from the fridge--and I did drain fat from the loaf as it cooked from time to time. Thanks for a nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best meat loaf recipe we've ever had!! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs in place of the oats and did not add the corn. Made twice in same week we loved it so much!! I poured out grease a few times as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted spinach and bell peppers and used El Pato brand hot tomato sauce for chile sauce and Quaker old fashioned oats. I used pepper jack cheese in place of provolone. I split the mixture into two 6x9 Pyrex dishes (my larger dish was lent out) and added potato and parsnip wedges around the edges (these turned out a bit dry.) In the future I will cut the amount of onion in half and leave out the corn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I "healthified" this meatloaf by subbing Johnsonville's® Pork and Chicken Mild Italian sausage for the all pork variety mixed with lean ground turkey. I didn't have any spinach, so I left that out and opted to omit the corn. I used reduced fat mozzarella in place of the provolone. Very good flavor. Nice and moist. We enjoyed this. Most of the good flavor comes from the delicious sausage, so even though turkey can be bland, it's not when you use it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States