Italian Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic! First frittata ever! I used fresh carrots, fresh onion, chicken sausage and fresh spinach with fresh cilantro, basil, and parsley. Ran out of parm so I added some shredded sharp cheddar. Still turned out fantastic. I think you could use any veggi & herb combo ;) Served it with a fried corn tortilla (my kids and hubby made it into a taco) and a side of sliced tomatos. Dinner success! Thank you, thank you I will be using this again with what ever I happen to have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I was not a fan, but Mr. LTH like it, so 4 stars it is (I'm not a fan of sausage). Time got away from me, so I used steamable veggies (nuked for just 3 min) and pre browned ground sausage and tossed everything with beaten eggs in a pie pan and left them in the frig overnight for breakfast. The next morning, I baked for about 40 minutes at 350. The sausage and basil were overwhelming to me (fresh basil would be better), but I did like getting veggies at breakfast. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was easy and had good flavor. An excellent recipe when you need dinner in a hurry. I used mild all natural ground sausage instead of the links and was happy with choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It wasn't over the top, but it was okay. I think my broccoli overpowered the dish. I might make a different vegetable selection (spinach?) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used 1/2 package of mild Italian sausage and found the proportion was just fine for us. I served this for brunch, with a toasted English muffin and cherry preserves. A hash brown patty completed this yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Loved it, will make again...made w/ fresh broccoli and onions w/ chicken sausage and habanero cheese. I loved it but a little too spicy for the toddler. Husband loved it but gave him indigestion in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
The best meal ever. Used fresh broccoli and mushrooms and ground turkey sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Steve and I liked - Kyle don't bother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it came out so nice and delicious! I did change a few things. I don't like cauliflower so I used carrots, broccoli, and fresh mushrooms. I also did about a tablespoon of fresh basil and didn't add the parmesan cheese till about the last 2 minutes of cooking. Loved this and will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We really like egg meals because they are quick and easy and kid friendly. I think that next time I'll crumble up the sausage instead and use more red bell pepper (kids favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States