Italian Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic! First frittata ever! I used fresh carrots, fresh onion, chicken sausage and fresh spinach with fresh cilantro, basil, and parsley. Ran out of parm so I added some shredded sharp cheddar. Still turned out fantastic. I think you could use any veggi & herb combo ;) Served it with a fried corn tortilla (my kids and hubby made it into a taco) and a side of sliced tomatos. Dinner success! Thank you, thank you I will be using this again with what ever I happen to have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I was not a fan, but Mr. LTH like it, so 4 stars it is (I'm not a fan of sausage). Time got away from me, so I used steamable veggies (nuked for just 3 min) and pre browned ground sausage and tossed everything with beaten eggs in a pie pan and left them in the frig overnight for breakfast. The next morning, I baked for about 40 minutes at 350. The sausage and basil were overwhelming to me (fresh basil would be better), but I did like getting veggies at breakfast. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was easy and had good flavor. An excellent recipe when you need dinner in a hurry. I used mild all natural ground sausage instead of the links and was happy with choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It wasn't over the top, but it was okay. I think my broccoli overpowered the dish. I might make a different vegetable selection (spinach?) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used 1/2 package of mild Italian sausage and found the proportion was just fine for us. I served this for brunch, with a toasted English muffin and cherry preserves. A hash brown patty completed this yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Loved it, will make again...made w/ fresh broccoli and onions w/ chicken sausage and habanero cheese. I loved it but a little too spicy for the toddler. Husband loved it but gave him indigestion in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
The best meal ever. Used fresh broccoli and mushrooms and ground turkey sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Steve and I liked - Kyle don't bother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it came out so nice and delicious! I did change a few things. I don't like cauliflower so I used carrots, broccoli, and fresh mushrooms. I also did about a tablespoon of fresh basil and didn't add the parmesan cheese till about the last 2 minutes of cooking. Loved this and will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We really like egg meals because they are quick and easy and kid friendly. I think that next time I'll crumble up the sausage instead and use more red bell pepper (kids favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States