Italian Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I must have made this because that is my picture of it! I guess I forgot to rate it!!!! I'm sure it was good, it sounds good right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this on saturday for a wedding reception at our local Moose Lodge. What a hit, I doubled the recipe and it was gone in an instant.. Many compliments! The only change I was sauteing red onions before adding to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was delicious! To save from cutting veggies up I threw in a can of rotel. My guests loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very hearty dip. I use hot italian sausage links and grilled them along with the peppers (one red, one green) and onion. Also added some roasted garlic. Next time I would maybe cut back an ounce or two of sour cream to make even thicker. A drained can of diced tomatoes w/ gr. chiles work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent! Made this for a Christmas party and it was gone before anything else! Started out slow and didn't look like it was going to come together, but it sure did. Give it a full hour to hour and half before serving for all of the flavors to join together. Also added chopped banana peppers and used hot italian sausage. Served with Scoops chips. Making this again for NYE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was fantastic everyone thought it was a hit. So easy to make and I put it in the slow cooker so it was hot all night we loved it. It will be a staple at all our get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this for a family dinner and was somewhat disappointed. It was very bland and we kept adding ingredients to it to give it some flavor. IF I ever try this again I will use spicy sausage and a couple cans of spicy Rotel instead of the chilis and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Love this dish! For a party, I made 2lbs of regular mild sausage, 8oz sour cream, & 1 1/2 packets of cream cheese mixed in with green pepper, red onion & tomatoes (a 15oz can of diced tomatoes helps save time). I cooked the sausage in the skillet first to drain the fat. Then I let it simmer with everything else on low for a couple of hours, otherwise you'll want to cook on high for an hour so the veggies are soft. It was not runny & still very tasty despite the cut in sour cream & cream cheese. It was gone in minutes! Also recommend a crock pot liner to cut down on cleaning time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good - enjoyed by all. I might try using hot italian sausage next time to add more bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybusymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
OK for me I don't really care for the flavour of the Cream Cheese in here and felt the flavours are a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States