Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Wow, we both liked this one! I got everything ready for this in the afternoon, scaling it back for just two of us. I cut up my peppers (a mix of green, red, yellow and orange), onions and fresh mushrooms. I also minced a couple of cloves of garlic. My sausage was pre-cooked so I sliced it into coins and browned it. We are watching our carbs so I used only 2 oz. of bowtie pasta, and I cooked it ahead of time also. I stored everything in the fridge until dinnertime. Then it was just a matter of sauteeing the peppers, onions, mushrooms and garlic in the salad dressing and then adding the sausage and pasta and heating every through. Once everything is prepped, this comes together quickly. We’ll do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Quick, Easy, and Yummy! To me it's an Italian stiry fry. Easy and versatile. You can add or subtract whatever ingrients you like. Thank You Hawn. This Ones a keeper. Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Nice alternative to my sausage and peppers. The recipe as is was bland to me. I added more dressing. I also think crushed tomatoes should be included in the recipe. They absord the sauce well to ensure flavorable bites. If I make this again I will do it free hand to suite my taste. I appreciate this recipe giving me a new idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My husband loves this. I have used Kraft's Asiago Balsamic Vinaigrette reduce fat dressing as that is what I had in my pantry. I think that different dressings/vinaigrettes may be used to keep the recipe from getting boring. We are huge fan of mushrooms so I added some extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I read the other reviews and made just a few changes. I cooked the sausage links in 1 Tbsp EVOO. To the veggies I added 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp celery salt, 1 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp chili flakes (or red pepper is good) and 1 14.5-oz can Hunts basil, garlic & oregano diced tomatoes. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, fresh Parmesan and had to use Ziti as that is what I had enough of. When all was done I put it into one big pot, mixed it well and served. This was so good, both myself and my husband had to smile after the first bite. The smell was wonderful while cooking. Thank you Hawn, wonderful dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Loved this dish! The only thing I will do differently next time is use fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very quick and easy dish. I did add a can of italian diced tomatoes upon other reviewers suggestions and I think that completed the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was a delicious dish. I added a little fresh ground pepper before eating. When heating the leftovers, I added 1/2 24 oz. jarred spaghetti sauce. Great enhancement to the leftover pasta! Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I tried this and thought it was delicious. I used hot sausages, and a roasted red pepper italian dressing, added a 1/2 tbsp of roasted chopped garlic, and 3/4 cup of chopped grape tomatoes. Different from the usual pasta and sauce dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I've been looking for another way to cook italian sausage. I think I may add some sun-dried tomatoes as well. But I really loved this recipe, it was easy and very tasty. This is a new regular meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States