Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
My family loved this dish when I substituted the pene pasta with spaghetti, then My daughter fixed it for her cooking class, the students and teacher loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This dish was wonderful, a nice change from using sausage with tomato sauce base, the flavor was great, think I will add oregano and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was the best dish ever!!! My favily loved it. I did change the hot sausage to mild and it was wonderful..keep them coming Hawn!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I tried this recipe for a pot luck dinner last night and it got rave reviews! I gave the recipe out to 2 different people. I only changed a few things - I added a can of crushed tomatoes and just a pinch of fresh basil. VERY delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Great recipe. I added some all purpose seasoning and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I was a little wary of cooking the dressing in with the veggies, but the end result was fantastic. It was even better cold the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was very tasty and easy to make. I doubled the italian dressing and it was a bit much. Next time I will increase the dressing by just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was fantastic! I cut up the sausage and instead of using Penne pasta, I used Fettucine (broken in thirds before cooking) and mixed it all up together. Very Good! I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I added a little garlic with the vegetables. I also grilled the sausages. My husband and I both thought the recipe was pretty good. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I just made this and my sweetie loved it! I think I used a little more Italian dressing than is called for and fresh mushrooms, but other than that I followed the recipe. He's taking leftovers for lunch tomorrow :) Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States