Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I tried this recipe for a pot luck dinner last night and it got rave reviews! I gave the recipe out to 2 different people. I only changed a few things - I added a can of crushed tomatoes and just a pinch of fresh basil. VERY delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I very cautious on the meals I prepare for my picky husband, but this is one dish he enjoyed! He came back for seconds and thirds. There is one or two things I would change though, I would add a little more italian dressing and intead of placing it over the pasta, I would combine it all and then add the parmesan cheese once you serve it onto the plates.... (you can even cut up the sausage) I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGHANE0714

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a great alternative the ho-hum of just sausage and peppers. I will be maikng this again only using more dressing and peppers..also next time I think I will try it with rice. Definitely a winner..my company loved it and so did my kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This dish was wonderful, a nice change from using sausage with tomato sauce base, the flavor was great, think I will add oregano and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was pretty good. You have to really like Italian Dressing though. I made a few changes. I used mild sausage that had been frozen. I semi defrosted it and sliced before cooking. Then I used fresh mushrooms and frozen combo of peppers and onions. I used Romano instead of parm, just because that's what I had. I also used tri colored rotini instead of penne for the same reason. tfs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Yuck. I didnt like the dressing in this AT ALL. Ruined the whole thing in my opinion. Wont make it again. Just wasnt for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Really good as is. I almost always tweak recipes, but I don't think this one needs a thing. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this one strictly for my husband since I don't eat pasta. He said it was ok but don't bother making it again. He felt it was very bland. For the record I did add some garlic and oregano and extra Italian dressing. Also I mixed the noodles with the vegetables and sausage during the last few minutes of cooking. This was simple to make and does make a pretty presentation. I guess it just needs to be kicked up a notch flavorwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very quick and easy dish. I did add a can of italian diced tomatoes upon other reviewers suggestions and I think that completed the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was okay. I used fresh mushrooms because I had them. My family was split on if they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States