Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Tried this out on company and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I very cautious on the meals I prepare for my picky husband, but this is one dish he enjoyed! He came back for seconds and thirds. There is one or two things I would change though, I would add a little more italian dressing and intead of placing it over the pasta, I would combine it all and then add the parmesan cheese once you serve it onto the plates.... (you can even cut up the sausage) I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGHANE0714

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This dish was wonderful, a nice change from using sausage with tomato sauce base, the flavor was great, think I will add oregano and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
My family loved this dish when I substituted the pene pasta with spaghetti, then My daughter fixed it for her cooking class, the students and teacher loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was pretty good. You have to really like Italian Dressing though. I made a few changes. I used mild sausage that had been frozen. I semi defrosted it and sliced before cooking. Then I used fresh mushrooms and frozen combo of peppers and onions. I used Romano instead of parm, just because that's what I had. I also used tri colored rotini instead of penne for the same reason. tfs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Yuck. I didnt like the dressing in this AT ALL. Ruined the whole thing in my opinion. Wont make it again. Just wasnt for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I tried this recipe for a pot luck dinner last night and it got rave reviews! I gave the recipe out to 2 different people. I only changed a few things - I added a can of crushed tomatoes and just a pinch of fresh basil. VERY delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was the best dish ever!!! My favily loved it. I did change the hot sausage to mild and it was wonderful..keep them coming Hawn!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States