Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was fantastic! I cut up the sausage and instead of using Penne pasta, I used Fettucine (broken in thirds before cooking) and mixed it all up together. Very Good! I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I used fresh mushrooms, and more cheese. Easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was very tasty and easy to make. I doubled the italian dressing and it was a bit much. Next time I will increase the dressing by just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Everyone loved it. The Italian dressing really gave it great flavor, considering that was the only thing used for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I was a little wary of cooking the dressing in with the veggies, but the end result was fantastic. It was even better cold the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was really good and easy, my husband who loves pasta enjoyed it. The only 2 things I did change is I added more dressing and mixed in pasta with mixture at the end. Topped with parmeasan cheese, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Great recipe. I added some all purpose seasoning and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a great alternative the ho-hum of just sausage and peppers. I will be maikng this again only using more dressing and peppers..also next time I think I will try it with rice. Definitely a winner..my company loved it and so did my kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this one strictly for my husband since I don't eat pasta. He said it was ok but don't bother making it again. He felt it was very bland. For the record I did add some garlic and oregano and extra Italian dressing. Also I mixed the noodles with the vegetables and sausage during the last few minutes of cooking. This was simple to make and does make a pretty presentation. I guess it just needs to be kicked up a notch flavorwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Tried this out on company and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States