Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
we made this recipe without mushrooms and added ragu spaghetti sauce basil it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
it is good when u first cook it but way better the next day. i added more green and red peppers and more italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommabear1806

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is pretty good! Made 4 servings for my fiance and I tonight (expecting leftovers for lunches this coming week). While we both liked this, we did feel that it was somewhat lacking in flavor.... I think next time, I'll add some red pepper flakes to give the dish a little kick. I'll also do as I did this time and use both mild and hot Italian sausage to add some complexity. I pretty much followed Hawn's directions exactly except for the following: a) omitted mushrooms (we don't care for them), b) subbed red onion for yellow (all I had), c) crumbled my sausage instead of slicing it (my mistake!), and d) used 1.5 times the amount of dressing called for (seemed dry otherwise). Oh, and I did not pre-measure the amount of cheese (Itallian three cheese blend - asiago, romano and Parmesan) either. Who measures cheese lol!!!!! Served with garlic bread, a side salad and wine, this was a nice meal. Thanks for sharing, Hawn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe was so easy to prep and prepare. My family loved it. A nice change from pasta and red gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Should have used mild sausage instead of hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Was not a fan of the Italian Dressing and the sausage and mushrooms...the flavors just didn't go well together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Added a can of italian style diced tomatoes...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. Very easy and tasty. I did make a few changes. I added more italian dressing, red and yellow peppers and fresh mushrooms in place of the canned. I also cooked the sausages all day in the slow cooker with chicken broth. they were very tender and flavorful. The skin was not even an issue. Thank you for the recipe I will use it again my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My Italian husband LOVED this!!! Used sweet Italian sausage cooked in olive oil, fresh mushrooms, and oil and red wine vinegar dressing along with a combination of Italian spices. Really fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States