Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I loved this dish. Very simple to make. I too added garlic and italian seasoning and mixed the pasta in with the veggies at the very end. I used Honeysuckel sweet Italian Sausage. I will definatly be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was okay. I used fresh mushrooms because I had them. My family was split on if they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a good recipe. Tasty and hard to mess it up. I used Jennie O. "light" turkey sausage, Good Seasons Italian Dressing + fresh mushrooms. 16 oz. pasta was too much. I used 12 oz. Next time I make sure the spices are a bit more concentrated. Someone who does not like italian spices would not like this-thus, the 1 STAR rating I saw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used ground hot Italian sausage since I didn't have any links. Didn't have mushrooms, and created my own "dressing" with olive oil, fresh garlic, oregano, onion powder, celery seed and salt and pepper with a little white vinegar, but it was a hit, and even my 2.5 yr old said yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I was halfway through making this when my sister dropped in for dinner, so I added a can of tomatoes to make the sauce go further. This was a very yummy pasta dish and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
it was o.k.....used sweet sausage and added basil and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Wow! This was way better than I expected! I lightened it up by using hot italian turkey sausage, whole wheat penne and light zesty italian dressing. I didn't have peppers on hand so I doubled the amount of mushrooms. I can't wait to try it with peppers next time! I did as other reviewers suggested and doubled the amount of dressing. It was perfect! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious! My family loved this! One of our favorite sausage recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I didn't have hot sausage, so I added some crushed red pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
easy and tasty. i added carrots to give a little more veggie boost. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States