Italian Sausage Deep Dish Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
the best - my husband loved it. will be making regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlanaKadas
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did differently was that I made my own pizza crust. I'm not sure if my crust was extra fluffy, but there was way more topping than needed, even for two pizzas it was falling off everywhere because there was so much! I will be making this again, for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlanaKadas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Really hearty and tasty! I didn't have the dough so instead, I stacked two pre-made, raw, pizza crusts and glued together with the provolone cheese to create a deep dish stuffed pizza. It worked out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by Donna Phillips
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was great, super easy to do and delicious! I made two to satisfy everyone's taste. Made one according to recipe and one with just meat (sausage and pepperoni) everyone really enjoyed them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was a good pizza. I used New Orleans Smoked sausage and it gave the pizza a nice spicy flavor. We like red and green peppers so I used half and half and added some red onions. To avoid sogginess of the dough, I pre-baked it for 10 minutes before adding all the toppings. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I precooked the crust like other reviewers recommended, but still ended up having to cook it longer than stated. This was good, but nothing out of the ordinary. Nice for a quick to put together meal to do with kids or grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Oh, my, GOODness!! This turned out so yummy!! I made one according to the directions, but added chopped red onions and "forgot" the black olives (sorry, dear hubby!). For my non-veggie-loving son, I made the other with the sausage and cut up pepperoni. Sliced to serve, they were not pretty, but they were so delicious!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was a really good pizza! I prebaked my crust and left off the mushrooms. I made one pizza with the sausage and one with pepperoni. Served both to five non-sausage eating family members and ALL of them (me included) preferred the sausage to the pepperoni! Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My Husband went nuts for this pizza! I I did pre bake my crust for a few and omitted the mushrooms (just personal preference) and added sliced onions! I used the mild Johnsonville sausage! Delicious! This recipe will definitely be added to our pizza rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I too prebaked the crust. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I used the hot sausage and sliced it because that's how I like my sausage on my pizza. This was a great dinner and everyone was full and satisfied. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States