Italian Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I added a little honey and used white kidneys. Loved the crunchiness of the veggies. I never made chili before. This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Nice flavor but we put a lot of garlic. I used ground turkey sausage, italian flavor, and it worked great. Also, I didn't use a cup of water, I used chicken broth instead. This is a nice recipe that makes a harty dinner. Also, I cooked it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very Good as written. Great with more meat and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a good chili but, despite all of the spices used, it didn't quite have the kick and flavor I was hoping for. The only substitution I made was to use Louisana hot link sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was delicious. Loved the kick from the italian sausage. This is the best chili I have made so far and it was exceedingly simple. I had about a 1/3 jar of veggie spaghetti sauce and used that in place of the tomato paste and it turned out just great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good easy to make chili w/ a nice texmex taste. I did make some modificatins to enhance the flavor. I added cumin powder, 1/3 cup of medium salsa, ancho chili powder, seasoned steak strips, and cayenne pepper because we love our chili hot! To serve I topped it off with cheddar cheese , sour cream, and black olives and diced green onions. This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This wasn't bad but "no garlic"? I doubled the recipe, added 1tsp garlic powder. 1 1/2 tbsp chili powder and 1/2 tsp cumin. This added a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made some minor changes and loved the chili. I used 1/4 cup dried celery and 1/4 cups dried onion since I did not have regular, and used 1/2 cup red pepper since for both pepper, I then doubled the tomatoes and did not use the water, I also doubled the chili powder and added a can of black beans. This chili was great, my whole family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Really liked this. Only thing was i didn't like the sausage I used but it was still really good. Also think it would be great with some brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I like that it is not over seasoned or too complicated. I added another cup of water and a cup of rice after boiling the tomatoes et.al. and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States