Italian Sausage Appetizer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I make it as a meal. It's delicious, unique, fun to make, and very satisfying. Love the cream cheese and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I found this easy to do. I'm thinking I would like mozzarella better than the Swiss cheese and I might want to add a little marinara sauce to the mixture. Will definitely make again for appetizer or evening snack. I'd like to try making and freezing ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is wonderful.....everyone at work got a copy of the recipes, oh the family loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANKIETRIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Not just as an appetizer but also as a light meal. Did not squeeze all the juice from the olives and the peppers and then mixed these into the cream cheese before I spead onto bread. Made it easier to spread and got all ingredients thoroughly mixed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was pretty good! I used ground pork instead of ground sausage. For dough I bought fresh pizza dough from the grocery store deli. It was very yummy! Only issue is that my dough didn't brown. I would brush oil over it if I did this again. Other than that, no issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Quick, easy and very tasty! I substituted the swiss cheese for shredded mozzarella, provolone and cheddar. I skipped the poppyseed and brushed the bread with melted butter after it baked for 20 minutes and topped with mozzarella, put in the oven for about 3-4 more minutes! Great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this last night and it was great...modified it by sauteing red bell peppers and mushroom in with the sausage and I used mozzarella instead of swiss. Skipped the olives since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I used this recipe at a gourmet dinner for ten,as an appetizer and it was great everybody liked it. Only 1-one problem none left for me to take home. Thanks Ron 50
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We LOVED this! I used 1/2 mild and 1/2 hot Italian sausage, and rolled this more like a stromboli. This baked up beautifully and the flavors are excellent...This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States