Italian Sausage Appetizer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this two Christmases ago and now it is mandatory for Thanksgiving too! Substituted mozzarella for the Swiss....and made one like the recipe calls, cream cheese and the others using ricotta. Both are fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I really had high hopes for this one, but I have to say we didn't enjoy it at all. The flavors were weird. I did sub mozzarella like many others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Okay, YUM! Only thing is that for the life of me I could not roll out my one pound loaf of bread dough into a 16" x 12" rectangle. I worked on it for quite some time and got it to about 15" x 8" and that was perfect. I recommend thawing two loaves because there is easily enough filling with these ratios to fill two, and you'll want two! I omitted the olives and subbed shredded Italian cheese blend for the Swiss. Reduced oven temp to 375 and baked for 20 minutes to golden brown perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this for a football get together and everyone loved it! A friend even had me print the recipe out for her take home! The only changes I made were using black olives instead of kalamat and didn't use the poppy seeds. This will be in the rotation for appetizers from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a lunch style grab and go for my husband and son....fantastic! Very flavorful and easy to make. I'll totally make again and put spins on veggies. Family says it's a keeper ;-) TY so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We LOVED this! I used 1/2 mild and 1/2 hot Italian sausage, and rolled this more like a stromboli. This baked up beautifully and the flavors are excellent...This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I make it as a meal. It's delicious, unique, fun to make, and very satisfying. Love the cream cheese and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I used this recipe at a gourmet dinner for ten,as an appetizer and it was great everybody liked it. Only 1-one problem none left for me to take home. Thanks Ron 50
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this last night and it was great...modified it by sauteing red bell peppers and mushroom in with the sausage and I used mozzarella instead of swiss. Skipped the olives since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We didn't love this but it wasn't the worst. With some tweaks our family would enjoy it. Not a fan of the cream cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States