Italian Sausage Appetizer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We LOVED this! I used 1/2 mild and 1/2 hot Italian sausage, and rolled this more like a stromboli. This baked up beautifully and the flavors are excellent...This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I found this easy to do. I'm thinking I would like mozzarella better than the Swiss cheese and I might want to add a little marinara sauce to the mixture. Will definitely make again for appetizer or evening snack. I'd like to try making and freezing ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is wonderful.....everyone at work got a copy of the recipes, oh the family loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANKIETRIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Not just as an appetizer but also as a light meal. Did not squeeze all the juice from the olives and the peppers and then mixed these into the cream cheese before I spead onto bread. Made it easier to spread and got all ingredients thoroughly mixed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was pretty good! I used ground pork instead of ground sausage. For dough I bought fresh pizza dough from the grocery store deli. It was very yummy! Only issue is that my dough didn't brown. I would brush oil over it if I did this again. Other than that, no issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Quick, easy and very tasty! I substituted the swiss cheese for shredded mozzarella, provolone and cheddar. I skipped the poppyseed and brushed the bread with melted butter after it baked for 20 minutes and topped with mozzarella, put in the oven for about 3-4 more minutes! Great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this last night and it was great...modified it by sauteing red bell peppers and mushroom in with the sausage and I used mozzarella instead of swiss. Skipped the olives since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I used this recipe at a gourmet dinner for ten,as an appetizer and it was great everybody liked it. Only 1-one problem none left for me to take home. Thanks Ron 50
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I make it as a meal. It's delicious, unique, fun to make, and very satisfying. Love the cream cheese and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States