Italian Sausage Appetizer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I found this easy to do. I'm thinking I would like mozzarella better than the Swiss cheese and I might want to add a little marinara sauce to the mixture. Will definitely make again for appetizer or evening snack. I'd like to try making and freezing ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is wonderful.....everyone at work got a copy of the recipes, oh the family loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANKIETRIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Not just as an appetizer but also as a light meal. Did not squeeze all the juice from the olives and the peppers and then mixed these into the cream cheese before I spead onto bread. Made it easier to spread and got all ingredients thoroughly mixed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was pretty good! I used ground pork instead of ground sausage. For dough I bought fresh pizza dough from the grocery store deli. It was very yummy! Only issue is that my dough didn't brown. I would brush oil over it if I did this again. Other than that, no issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Quick, easy and very tasty! I substituted the swiss cheese for shredded mozzarella, provolone and cheddar. I skipped the poppyseed and brushed the bread with melted butter after it baked for 20 minutes and topped with mozzarella, put in the oven for about 3-4 more minutes! Great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
great for appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I found this to be very, very boring. Also, it was VERY DIFFICULT to pick-up the dough that had been filled and place it on the baking sheet. To help with this problem, I suggest cutting the dough in half b4 filling it and then place the two filled 1/2s on the baking sheet and/or place the rolled out dough on the baking sheet b4 filling it and then fill it with the sausage mixture on the baking sheet so you don't have to lift the unbaked roll onto the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Excellent! The bread dough that I used absolutely would not roll out to 12" wide. I rolled it to about 7"x16", put the filling on it, and stretched the dough up & over, pinching the seam as I went. It worked very well. (Don't forget to pinch the ends as well!) Didn't have shredded Swiss, so I used 5-cheese Italian. Friends & family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was great! I omitted the olives but only because I didn't have any. I also used garlic powder as opposed to minced and Shredded Italian cheese in place of the Swiss. I think this would be even better as individual sausage breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States