Italian Rigatoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very good and hearty. Makes at least 3 dinners for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made very few changes but overall it was a hit....LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleal76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mercedes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was awesome. I added onions and mushrooms to the meat while cooking. I also used ground venison instead of ground beef. There is less fat in venison and the taste is the same. I was short on mozzarella cheese so I made up the difference in cheddar cheese. Very simple and excellent tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonners

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eminence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Liked this... I actually changed the recipe to include spinach. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I tend to only review recipes if they're real standouts (or stinkers). This was delicious!! And it made sooo much. I have a casserole dish that's bigger than 9x13 so I guess maybe a 10x15, that's the dish I put the pasta mixture into and it filled it right up to the rim! I didn't want it to run over while baking so I scooped some out to go into a 8x8 dish. The changes I made were I used two 240z jars of sauce and one of them was marinara-and that was plenty and I do not like pasta dishes on the dry side. Whenever I see a pasta recipe I immediately think "onion and garlic" so I diced up an onion and minced several garlic cloves into the meat mix. I also used more mozzarella (2 1lb blocks) and I put it throughout the pasta and on top. And I totally forgot the mushrooms! Which is fine w/ me, b/c it gives me a reason to make this again soon! And when I do make it I'll add 2 cans of mushrooms and a can of diced tomatoes. This is a great recipe b/c it's easy, absolutely delicious and makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe is so easy and adaptable to everyone's tastes. I only used beef instead of the beef/sausage combination and also omitted the mushrooms. I also used a different pasta sauce, and I think just about any kind would work in this recipe. This is a favorite of my kids' and of mine because it is simple, quick, and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Make this with 2 sweet and 2 hot Italian sausages that you cook and break up into small pieces. Use 1 lb. of rigatoini. Mix together the sausage, rigatoni, 2 cups marinara and add 2 medium size ripe tomatoes, diced plus about 1 tsp. of oregano and 1/2 tsp. hot red-pepper flakes plus 1/2 cup fresh basil leaves coarsely torn plus 12 oz. of mozzarella. Toss well and add extra mozzarella to the top and bake until cheese is melted about 20 minutes. KC*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilikefood
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is easier to make and tastes better than lasagna in my opinion. I omitted the ground beef, used 1 lb of ground hot Italian sausage, half a lb of rigatoni pasta, 4 oz canned chunky portabella mushrooms, crushed my own 28 oz can of roma tomatoes, 8 oz packaged Italian mozzarella cheese mix, and covered the whole thing in spicy pepperoni. A dash of Italian seasoning and a touch of garlic powder in the sauce blended nicely with the flavors as well. This was perfect for my sweetie and I with some leftovers to spare. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilikefood
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The recipe turned out quite good an easy lasagna type meal. I added diced tomatoes for a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for my family and they said make it again and again its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Italian Sausage Stuffing

See how to make all-natural Johnsonville® Ground Italian Sausage stuffing.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States