Italian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mr Ray
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh boy this sure was delicious. The first time I made it I didn't seperate the beaten eggs from the rest of the ingredients. But it still turned out good for my first time baking. But when I made the 2nd time I seperated the eggs which made a difference. And used rum instead of the orange flavor. It didn't taste as rich which was good. And this time I added blueberry pie filling. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Texture was different.But I still liked it very much.Easy recipe to follow.Amazing with homemade strawgerry compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I love this cheesecake and it is so easy to make. Because several people said it wasn't sweet enough, I tasted it before I poured it in the pans, it was so yummy, i wanted to eat more....soooo tasty just the way it is! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
There was a grainy texture to this cheesecake, and it tasted more like a cross between custard and bread pudding to us. I baked them in cupcake form to have indiv cheesecakes & they also fell in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I didn't have any liquor so i just used the juice from the orange. My family loved it and said it was better than regular cheeze cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
this recipe uses too many eggs. it really tastes more of a souffle than I remember my Nonna's tasting. I'm going to try and find a different recipe that uses less eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Not a standard cheesecake; the texture is eggy rather than dense. More like a sweet, crustless quiche. Nice, light flavor though. Might make a good breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum! I did a few changes though. Instead of orange zest, I used orange extract. Instead of sugar I used confectioners sugar, sweetened it to taste because other reviews said it wasn't sweet enough. I also made a crust using nila wafers and melted butter. I garnished it with crushed pecans. This turned out great! Will bake again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow! fixed this for our Father's day get together...everyone loved it! I put some strawberries with it and they perferred to eat it by itself....great cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I had high hopes - but I hated the texture! It wasn't very sweet on its own, and topping was absolutely necessary. I like my cheesecake sweet and untopped, so this wasn't the recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States