Italian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mr Ray
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh boy this sure was delicious. The first time I made it I didn't seperate the beaten eggs from the rest of the ingredients. But it still turned out good for my first time baking. But when I made the 2nd time I seperated the eggs which made a difference. And used rum instead of the orange flavor. It didn't taste as rich which was good. And this time I added blueberry pie filling. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Texture was different.But I still liked it very much.Easy recipe to follow.Amazing with homemade strawgerry compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I love this cheesecake and it is so easy to make. Because several people said it wasn't sweet enough, I tasted it before I poured it in the pans, it was so yummy, i wanted to eat more....soooo tasty just the way it is! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
There was a grainy texture to this cheesecake, and it tasted more like a cross between custard and bread pudding to us. I baked them in cupcake form to have indiv cheesecakes & they also fell in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I didn't have any liquor so i just used the juice from the orange. My family loved it and said it was better than regular cheeze cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
this recipe uses too many eggs. it really tastes more of a souffle than I remember my Nonna's tasting. I'm going to try and find a different recipe that uses less eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Not a standard cheesecake; the texture is eggy rather than dense. More like a sweet, crustless quiche. Nice, light flavor though. Might make a good breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum! I did a few changes though. Instead of orange zest, I used orange extract. Instead of sugar I used confectioners sugar, sweetened it to taste because other reviews said it wasn't sweet enough. I also made a crust using nila wafers and melted butter. I garnished it with crushed pecans. This turned out great! Will bake again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow! fixed this for our Father's day get together...everyone loved it! I put some strawberries with it and they perferred to eat it by itself....great cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I had high hopes - but I hated the texture! It wasn't very sweet on its own, and topping was absolutely necessary. I like my cheesecake sweet and untopped, so this wasn't the recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States