Italian Rice Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very disappointed! I think there is way to much water used to cook the rice. There was NO way I could make balls out of this even after letting it sit in the fridge overnight. I added more cheese and breadcrumbs to try to thicken up. I ended up just baking hoping we could eat as a side. Nope! A waste of ingredients in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Looked nothing like the picture. I did mine exactly as the recipe said and they fell apart and tasted greasy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I didn't really think these had enough flavor. I wish I had read the other reviews first so I would know to add onion, garlic, and a mozzarella cheese cube in the center. That sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzybelle
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
too dry and crunchybut had good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I had some left over asparagus risotto and used that for the rice. I wrapped the rice around a piece of asiago cheese, breaded them in Italian bread crumbs and it was fantastic. The risotto really made it easy to throw them together and everyone went crazy over them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I like this recipe but next time I will add some touches of my own. The balls didn't want to stick together and they weren't as flavorful as I had thought they would be. Add some herbs and lessen the water amount and you've got an amazing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These came out pretty good, I added mozzerella bits to the rice. It was a little messy to make but worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used some sauce in the mixture as well. I had a hard time makeing the rice into balls. But it was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States