Italian Ribs and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
my husband really liked this. some of the rice seemed a little underdone, maybe it needed more water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe one night when ribs were on sale. I didn't want bar-b-que and so thought I would try this recipe. It was great! I used rotel tomatoes that I had on hand and used greek seasoning and no sugar. I seasoned the meat with salt and put it in my crock pot with one can of water. Yum!!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My goodness, how tasty!!! I almost tried some of the other suggestions/alterations but thought maybe to just give the original recipe a try first, I'm so glad I did! A very welcomed change from barbecue!!! Will definitely make this again and again!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It was a big hit at my house... I didn't have any tomatoes or Italian seasoning, but I used 2 cans of pizza sauce... It came out amazing :) Much better than BBQ or honey garlic. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't really care for this. I didn't like the sugar in the dish and the rice didn't cook evenly. Really wanted to like it, though :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great flavor from everyday ingredients. I changed the cooking directions a bit but the only ingredients I added was some chopped onion and black pepper. Browned ribs with salt and pepper, then sprinkled them with Italian seasoning, covered and cooked on low for 1 hour. Removed and set aside the ribs. I then sautéed green pepper, onion, and garlic in the same pot. Then added the rice, tomatoes, water and sugar. Covered and let the rice cook for 20 minutes. Stirred the rice then placed the ribs in the rice and covered and cooked on low for another 30 minutes. I love that everything is done in the same pot. This recipe is now added into our dinner rotation. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
this made alot of food, I cooked the ribs the day before so I could get all the grease off. Will be making again thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good. I added more rice to feed my clan. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe! I added my own flair to what is above...I cooked the ribs in my electric skillet in garlic olive oil for about 10-15 minutes turning occasionally browning on both sides. I then added Spaghetti Sauce, Diced tomatoes, RoTel, seasonings (listed below) and Worchestershire sauce. I allowed it to simmer on low in the sauce for about 20 minutes. I then began to boil the rice in water and Tone's Beef Base from Sam's Club ($4); and seasoning blend-chopped (frozen food section, and minced garlic and my other seasonings-Goya Adobo, and Morton's Nature's Seasoning. I allowed it to boil until the rice/vegetables were very tender. I poured the rice into a glass casserole dish and then I spooned the ribs/sauce mixture over the rice. I then covered with foil and placed into 450 degree oven for about 15-30 mins. My family ENJOYED this meal! I was even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shuncancook3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I added some sweet peas and cut the water with some beef stock. I think it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States