Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very good and easy... will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe is yummy. I don't like store bought dressings. My whole family loved this one. It was nice not yto have to take out multiple bottles of dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It came out great! everyone loved it and I used sourcream inplace of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very, Very, good! I did change the white wine vinegar to white balsalmic vinegar, and I used 1 Tablespoon Simple Sugar Syrup instead of the corn syrup. I didn't have any Romano cheese, so I just added a little extra Parmesan. For the seasoning, I used garlic powder, garlic salt, basil, oregano, and rosemary. Turned out exactly how I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I WAS GOING TO SUBMIT THIS RECIPE IF NO ONE ELSE HAD! THIS STUFF IS FANTASTIC - LIKE THE ONE SERVED AT THE OLIVE GARDEN. I ADD APPROXIMATELY 3-4 TBS OF SUGAR BECAUSE I DID FIND IT TO BE TOO TART. AND BEST OF ALL, IT'S RELATIVELY LOW FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Since I used Miracle Whip and blush balsamic vinegar, I didn't need to add any sugar. The corn syrup gave the dressing a nice smooth, glossy appearance. Don't know that this made me think of an Italian Restaurant, but it was yummy on a salad of mixed greens, tomato, salad peppers, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Amazing. I made this exactly as directed and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This is excellent and really does have the same appeal as the Italian restaurants. Simple, tasty and quick.I also added 2 TBS. sugar. I did find by refrigerating it overnight it thickens up and the flavors really blend together. Yummy! Thanks for ending my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Wonderful! My husband gave it 5 stars (and he's kind of picky about salad dressings)! Before adding sugar as other reviewers suggested, I tasted it, and it was perfect just as written; for us, the corn syrup was just enough sweetener. Definately will go into my permanant files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe turned out great. I didn't have any Romano cheese, but had all of the other ingredients on hand and it was still good. This goes well on a salad with lentil soup and french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States